#club5050 Let The Queen In👸

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Last night I read @stef1’s post dissecting the #club5050 which has become ever so popular. Being honest, to me it initially felt like I am on a blind date with a Scottish guy and it turns out that the only thing I actually like about him is the accent. Of course I am adventurous so I went all the way up north, further than Edinburgh and overspent on my outfit too. Then after an average meal he asked me to go halves on the bill. Deep inside I know that is pretty normal nowadays and luckily I could afford it (just!). Anyways, enough about me for now.

I started snooping around the platform and found out that many, many Steemians are #club5050 members and some have already been very well supported. So without further ado and as I am also somebody who normally doesn’t miss an opportunity I decided to join. Count me in. It feels like I am standing outside Annabel's, the posh historical central London club which rewards even non-members with fantastic seasonal exterior decorations. You name a holiday, they’ve got it featured.

So I took the well-being day my work were offering today and went on a date with myself. I even tried to buy flowers from that expensive stall just outside the station. I couldn’t make up my mind on what colours and types of flowers I fancy most. So I decided to give them a miss.

PIMG_3361.jpg
Octopus on rocket salad with parmesan, slices of juicy lemon and focaccia.
Camera: Iphone 12 Lens: Iphone 12 Back Dual Wide 1.55, 4.2,1.6,2.4
ISO: 500 Shutter Speed: 1/25 Focal Length: 4.2mm

So I went in the club. It was lunch time. I ordered a salad. I am not on a diet, but this is what all the girls seem to order here. I chose the octopus salad, one of the specials on the board. Sooner rather than later I actually regret not having anybody to share it with as it is ever so filling. Maybe I would have then offered to go halves on the bill. No, I am not allergic to octopus and I have had it before.

So I raise a glass of sparkling strawberry flavoured water and I say cheers to all the rest of the #club5050 members. Maybe there will be a gala dinner some time soon? I will keep an eye out for my invitation to arrive. In the meantime don’t forget to treat yourself more often than once a year as the company policy tells you by giving yourself that well-being day!

P.S. If there was a contest about the maximum meaningful number of times you use the #club5050 I think I nailed it.

Sort:  

I'm glad to see you have joined #club5050, @petface. Have a nice Sunday evening!

 3 years ago 

Thank you ever so much @zorank 🙌 I am really glad that I joined #club5050 We need to be on top of our game and make the most of what this platform has to offer. Enjoy your Sunday evening too which I wish never ends 😜

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

 3 years ago 

Thank you ever so much for rewarding and resteeming my post @worldofxpilar 🙌 It is great being consistently supported here in WOX which is my first choice for where on Steemit to share my content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79