#club5050 I Want To Be An Orca! (Power Up 65 Steem)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

First I would like to thank @the-gorilla who reminded me to apply for the brand new orca programme here in the WORLD OF XPILAR. Challenge accepted! I saw that quite a few members, some of whom I consider to be really strong contenders didn't waste their time at all and have already applied. So without further ado let me join the party too!

DSC01333.JPG

So who am I? This is also a game we played this Christmas with some members of my family who refused to go to bed and stayed up till nearly 4am. I was quite good at the game, took it very seriously and even got disappointed when people couldn't get the person and were not asking the right questions. Speaking of questions, please feel free to ask me any in the comments below. I am really open about my goals and understanding of the platform and I would love to help others position themselves better here.

DSC01342.JPG

I myself am a London based travel agent who simply loves travelling. I am really passionate about what I do and I love interacting with other agents, my colleagues and our clients. I work long hours and my workdays are very dynamic but with a good time management, which I am the master of, I make time and I am active daily here on Steemit.

DSC01343.JPG

My hobby has always been photography so I love sharing my images here in the WORLD OF XPILAR, which is the community that I have been exclusively contributing to for more than half a year now. I joined Steemit last year, in May, based on a personal recommendation from a friend @datych of mine who I met when backpacking in Vietnam. He is unfortunately not active on the platform at the moment but I hope to see him posting some of his fantastic quality photographs again.

DSC01334.JPG

I remember like it was yesterday the rainy May weekend when I put together and posted my first article. It was about Scotland which is a part of the UK that I love for its nature. @stef1 noticed my post and started supporting my work here in WOX.

DSC01365.JPG

Then @bambuka noticed me and entered me in The Diving Programme. After three weeks of posting and commenting daily I quickly got into the habit of turning up here every day to interact with my fellow Steemians.

DSC01355.JPG

I love that I can find all types of content here in the WORLD OF XPILAR including art. I myself love blogging about food, travel, wildlife, gardening and sometimes even football. I personally enjoy reading and I like to be able to support authors who create unique posts. Therefore I also regularly suggest users to @xpilar as per the rules of the nomination initiative.

I never miss an opportunity to check the accounts of those who I am about to nominate using the developed by @the-gorilla tool It saves me tons of time, clicks and having to scroll down as it just takes two minutes to figure out when a member powered up last and whether this user is complying with the rules of #club5050 #club75 or #club100. So if you haven't given it a try yet, please do. You can start by checking your own account.

DSC01358.JPG

I also like to comment here in WOX and I try to be of some use to others by sharing my knowledge of what is best to do here in the community. I also encourage people to enter the contests which we are never short of here.

So if I receive the delegation of 50,000 SP which actually sounds surreal to me at this stage I would be able to support the quality content here in WOX even better. I read posts written in foreign languages, even those which I haven't even got a basic knowledge of, like Indonesian for instance. So by choosing me you would also guarantee equal opportunities for the authors from all countries regardless whether they post in English or not.

DSC01357.JPG

I always use at least 20% of my power to upvote articles in the WORLD OF XPILAR. When upvoting I prioritise Steemians who are part of other initiatives like the top commenters for instance because these are users who, speaking from experience, write twice as much which I believe shouldn't remain unnoticed.

I am also working hard to become a dolphin here in WOX who would not then just delegate the SP to voting bots or to other communities. So by making me an orca for three weeks you also respectively support a future, loyal and reliable dolphin which we always need more of.

I do hope that my orca application will be seriously considered and that you also enjoyed my photographs that I took in Loro Park on Tenerife, one of the Canary islands, which is a fantastic family friendly destination.

Last but not least, here are screenshots of my latest power ups, 65 Steem in total.

Screenshot 2022-04-24 at 19.06.30.png

Screenshot 2022-04-25 at 21.49.37.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I support the candidacy of @petface. I think this is exactly the person who will lead this project to success.

 2 years ago 

Good morning @o1eh I hope you are well. Thanks a million for supporting my application 👩‍💻 It does mean a lot to me. I would love to get the chance to be an orca for three weeks and support the quality content here in WOX. On a separate note, I have learnt a lot from you about the community and what is best to do here, how active one should be and what else we could do to get noticed. Stay safe my friend.

 2 years ago 

Thank you @petfacefor your application
We will review all applications in a few days

 2 years ago 

Greetings from sunny London @xpilar Thank you ever so much for confirming my entry. I will keep an eye out for an update on this amazing orca initiative. Have a great day.

He - great! It's possible to vote for you? You would have my voting.

 2 years ago 

Greetings from London @weisser-rabe Thank you ever so much. At this stage there is no voting I am afraid but in a couple of days all applications will be reviewed I was told. However your support does mean the world to me. Maybe then a few candidates for the orca transformation will be shortlisted and there will be actual voting, who knows. Other than that I love your writing style as the content you post never lacks character and strong ideas. So keep up the good work and have a fabulous day.

You too - all fingers are crossed!

Du auch - alle Daumen sind gedrückt!

Думаю, Orca WOX подходит вам. Удачи в конкурсе!

I think Orca WOX is right for you. Good luck in the contest!

 2 years ago 

Good morning @avoicest Thank you ever so much for encouraging me! Fingers crossed that my application is successful. Being an orca is a dream of many here in WOX and with this initiative it feels so much more real and accessible. Have a fabulous day my friend and see you around.

I am glad to hear that you decided to apply, you are great candidate and showed yourself from the best side :)

You post is nominated for „Visual Art“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

 2 years ago 

Thank you ever so much @stef1 It is actually an awesome feeling being confident enough to put myself forward for the orca project. Whoever is chosen will be a valuable asset for the entire WOX community by supporting the unique content here. The booming upvote came through earlier today and the value of Steem keeps increasing so happy days.

 2 years ago 

I also like to comment here in WOX

🤔

 2 years ago 

I still do 🙂 I know that what I do now is more chaotic and a bit all over the place compared to a few months ago. I certainly do not manage to reply to every comment or it takes me a while to. But I will certainly not disappear and go quiet. I suppose it is due to the fact that I am trying to grow my account and become a dolphin so I end up spending more time putting a post together and entering contests.

 2 years ago (edited)

Ha ha, I know. It was a 🤔 "you don't need to say that you like to comment" face 🙂

 2 years ago 

Morning 🤦‍♀️Silly me. Makes sense, I am relieved now 🙂I, as a bit of a perfectionist, always worry that I don’t do enough. Therefore I keep checking what others do here in the community. I love reading and receiving tips about what else I can do or if I better start doing something differently. Have a nice day.

 2 years ago 

always worry that I don’t do enough

Which probably means that you do too much (I'm not saying to stop commenting 🤣). We always try to do more than we should and eventually, we'll sit down for half an hour (if we're lucky) and realise that stopping is as important as doing 🙂

 2 years ago 

I'm not saying to stop commenting 🤣

This would be mission impossible to say the least!

I totally agree with you about taking a breather and then going all in again. For me creating a unique post has at least two phases, capturing something the best way possible and then writing a story based on the images. Sometimes it is the other way around, I see a topic here in the community, I quickly pack my camera and then I take photos especially for it. Whatever formula for success one has, posting regularly helps as some members just appear and then disappear here. I personally don't want to disappoint my followers and leave them with no fresh content for a week let's say.

 2 years ago 

I personally don't want to disappoint my followers and leave them with no fresh content for a week let's say.

Like I do 🤣 In my head, I have lots of ideas. In my life, I have zero time. I used to have time. And in September when the-toddler-gorilla starts school (yikes!) then I'll have some time. Hopefully.

I feel like I'm always doing something and never achieving anything. It's exhausting.

Have you made your journey down to Pevensey yet?

 2 years ago 

You have achieved many things here on Steemit and you already made it a better place for the contributors. It is exhausting, yes, but we also can’t just sit around and do nothing really.

We are off to Pevensey first thing tomorrow morning. I did look at the castle you suggested online and we plan to check it out on a sunny day. They sell day tickets only which makes it easier not having to commit to an exact time slot. What about you and your family? Are there any bank holiday weekend adventures planned?

Hello @petface I'm sure it would suit you well to be an orca. The challenge is pretty interesting I'll look into it

 2 years ago 

Greetings @ozenozge Thank you ever so much. The orca project is an exciting opportunity for the diligent, hard working contributors like us who will bring joy and I believe even encourage many others to be more active in the WOX community. So I am really glad that it caught your eye and it sounds like you might also decide to express your interest in this position. Take care my friend, keep growing your account and we stay in touch.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

We can clearly seen you are photography lover as your all photos are so nice and well captured. Just like you , i also joined by someone who is not active but they gave us good place so always to thankful them. I am sure you will dolphin soon as you are very helpful to this community and to other who actually posting good and i wish your application accepted soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83