#club5050 Happy Birthday To Me

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

It started with a brunch and it might well end with a brunch. It is just too early to say.

PIMG_6005.jpg

Starting your special day with cocktails is such a lovely treat.

PIMG_5930.jpg

A Bloody Mary is my first choice for such an occasion. It is healthy food and a boozy drink at same time. So the best of both really.

IMG_5934.JPG

Brunch food to share needs to be simple and easy to eat with just your fingers.

IMG_5955.JPG

So an American style platter was the best possible choice.

PIMG_9570.jpg

The onion rings were fabulous, made from scratch and far from Iceland’s finest frozen foods. The halloumi and the cheddar and Jalapeño fries are to die for and a struggle to finish.

IMG_5938.JPG

The BBQ chicken but duck sized wings teleport me straight to summer ideally somewhere down the south of France where I intend to spend a few weeks at least this year.

PIMG_9568.jpg

Unlimited breaded macaroni and cheese bites and Mexican coleslaw with sweet corn of course make fantastic sides that are impossible to finish.

IMG_5953.JPG

This American brunch to share for two with a cocktail each cost £35 here in England.

IMG_5947.JPG

Cheers, have fun and make sure you make the most of every day regardless whether you have a special occasion or not.

PIMG_9779.jpg

Sort:  

Happy birthday!

 2 years ago 

Thanks a million @steemcurator01 This is my first birthday on the Steemit platform and I am petty sure that it will be one of many. I enjoy spending time here and I love posting #steemexclusive content. I am actually drafting my next article right now. Cheers.

 2 years ago 

Thank you ever so much @habercitr I did enjoy my special day 🎈I trust you are well too. See you around.

Many Many Happy Returns of The Day and wish you happy and healthy life ahead. Your day with food is an excellent.❤️

 2 years ago 

Happy birthday my dear friend @petface 🎉💕 A delicious brunch is a great start to a special day. Drinking your favorite drink seems to have made your day even more enjoyable. I wish you a wonderful age with pleasant memories and being with your loved ones 🤗❤️

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much my dear friend @serap I had a fabulous day indeed which I spent with my family. I even dare to say that this has been my favourite birthday for the past few years. I am really pleased seeing your articles here in our WOX community. So have a lovely day and keep contributing. I am already drafting my next post. Cheers.

Happy belated birthday @petface!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @ronthroop I love hearing from you and seeing your art. I actually admire you for being so active here in WOX. I made the most of my special day and treated myself to tasty food and never too many drinks. The weather was nice and warmish too. Cheers and have a great evening.

I meant to give you a 100% Like for your birthday. I’ll go over to one of your posts and give more:)

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot @ronthroop Your gift is very well received 🐮 How not to love presents with or without a special occasion!

Hope you had a wonderful birthday @petface 🍒🍡

 2 years ago 

Greetings my friend @dianadee Thanks for stopping by. I had a fantastic birthday indeed 🎈surrounded by my loved ones here in London. We were out and about pretty much the whole day, had food and drinks. Now I am enjoying the quintessential British countryside which is ever so different compared to my daily life in the city. The time I spend here in Hampshire is really inspiring for my writing and photography. I hope you are having a wonderful week too.

Thanks @petface Glad you are enjoying the fresh countryside too :)

 2 years ago 

Hello dear friend @petface good afternoon
What a lovely day, I love everything I see, all very delicious; Excellent choice
Happy birthday dear friend, may all your wishes come true
Have a happy start of the week

 2 years ago 

Good afternoon @jlufer Thank you ever so much. I believe you are having a fabulous week too. I am really glad that you like the photos which I included in this post of mine. Cheers and see you around.

Happy birthday, dear @petface. I hope everything goes well in your new year. We look forward to reading about your new year's adventures.🥰

 2 years ago 

Thanks a million 🥳 @ozenozge It is lovely to hear from you. It does feel awesome knowing that you are looking forward to reading my future posts here in WOX. I will certainly not disappoint you. There will be many more, I promise. Have a happy day my friend.

Happy belated birthday :)

Congratulations!

I wish you good health, happy days, a lot of wishes and their fulfillment.

 2 years ago 

Thank you ever so much @apnigrich 🎂 and greetings from England. It is just another sunny day out here with spring in full bloom. I hope you are well and I keep an eye out for your next post in WOX. Have a nice weekend my friend.

Thank you so much for wishing me a good weekend.
I spent my weekend with my daughter. I flew to Moscow. Spring is also in full swing there. Tonight I have already returned home, I have returned back to winter again.

Happy birthday my dear friend @petface 👏🎈

 2 years ago 

Thank you ever so much @sultan-aceh I love seeing your professional photography here in the WOX community which you contribute to daily.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36