#club5050 Gossip Girls (74 STEEM Power Up)

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

Somewhere in Thailand. I will not keep you wondering exactly where any longer. These four young girls are enjoying themselves on the fine sandy beach in Ang Thong National Marine Park. I bet they were gossiping. They were on my boat, I showed them the photo later the day and they loved it. I photoed them on my way to a viewpoint which I conquered in my friend's sandals three sizes too large so I was literally climbing the steep hill in extreme heat wearing flippers. But I made it, no problem.

PFDSC03435.jpg
Camera: Sony DSC-HX200V Lens: 2.8-5.6/4.8-144 ISO: 100
Shutter Speed: 1/1250 Focal Length: 117.41mm

The Ang Thong National Marine Park is accessible by boat only from the nearby larger islands. We sailed across from Ko Samui. You see how shallow the water here is so don't expect your boat to take you straight to the shore. A waterproof bag is something you really need. Don't worry about the rest though as you are provided with a kayak to get to your final destination.

Have you seen Leonardo DiCaprio's film The Beach? Regardless of how old it is they still have it on the in-flight entertainment and it is becoming real as you are about to reach a very similar beach paradise. You can even overnight in the national park itself in your own tent or rent a tent here. You can buy an open return ticket and agree with the boat company when you need to be taken back. There is a canteen but no electricity, showers but only cold water of course. The nature, wildlife, starry nights and the many inspiring people are totally worth it though.

Here is also a screenshot of my yesterday's power up and I can't wait to earn more so I power up again!

Screenshot 2021-12-08 at 14.40.10.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59347.70
ETH 2534.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47