#club5050 Chinese For Dinner (Power Up 84 Steem)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Greetings from Clapham, an area in South West London which became quite popular amongst young professionals the past few years. It has a lot of restaurants offering various cuisines from Middle Eastern to Asian and modern British of course.

IMG_7057.jpg

I have a few favourite pubs here from independent ones to a few which are part of a chain. There are quirky places for brunch that serve even plenty of vegan dishes.

IMG_1616.jpg
The Belle Vue, 1 Clapham Common South Side.

There is a huge park ideal for picnics, not on a rainy day like today though.

IMG_2415.jpg

Clapham is within a walking distance from the even livelier at night Brixton where some of us like to hang out.

I have a favourite Chinese place here, Dumplings & Baos which is a family-run restaurant that I came to know as it was featured in The Guardian. I wish it was closer to my house so I am able to pop in here more often.

IMG_7111.jpg

It is bring your own alcohol and luckily it is right by a huge Sainsbury’s, so drinks sorted. Then comes the best part, choosing from the menu. I personally love their Pad Thai and bao buns. First time I ordered lobster and tarragon dumplings which believe me taste even better than they look. I look forward to finding out how @mister-omortson will rank them in a few days from now.

IMG_7125.jpg
Dumplings with lobster and tarragon.

The service here is exceptional and complimentary prawn crackers are provided. It is best if you are a party of at least three so you order more dishes to share.

IMG_7106.jpg

We were a group of four adults and paid a bit over £60 which for zone 2 in London is simply unbeatable price for a dinner out. If you decide to eat here one day, it is best to make a booking as they can seat forty people at the most.

IMG_7120.jpeg

It is also a popular place to take away food from, with delivery people constantly queuing to pick up maybe even your neighbours’ order. We tried ordering online but not all dishes travelled well so we still prefer eating in here. It helps if there is no tube strike and you have to change trains several times or wait forever for an Uber to get back home.

Yep, the orca eats Chinese guys and she certainly likes it! Yum-yum she said multiple times whilst eating her dim sum.

50% of the reward from this post goes to @wox-helpfund

Screenshot 2022-05-11 at 20.21.44.png

I also powered up 84 Steem and here are screenshots of these important transactions.

Screenshot 2022-05-10 at 19.29.07.png

Screenshot 2022-05-11 at 19.08.14.png

Sort:  

I like places like this. I often visit various cafes with my family where you can have breakfast and lunch. I'm nominating your post for a contest. #wox-bestpick

 2 years ago 

Greetings @steem-venera It is lovely to hear from you and thank you ever so much for nominating my post. It means a lot to me. Fingers crossed that my article will be selected and featured tomorrow. I will keep an eye out. Have a fantastic day my friend and see you around here.

Я тоже скрестил пальцы. И вам спокойной ночи.

I love family businesses. If the food and service are good, I prefer family businesses wherever I go. Thanks for your article.

Hola @carademascota, pues me he disfrutado tus fotografías y he viajado hasta allá, gracias por toda la información, me llama la atención que tiene espárragos cómo con algo que pare lucir cómo maní ese plato. saludos.

It is always good to know other places in the world, we travel through you and taste delicious dishes, I am not an orca but I would eat all those dishes with great pleasure ha, ha,

Greetings and Blessings.

 2 years ago 

Greetings my friend @petface

I think it is an excellent place where you can enjoy a good lunch, excellent atmosphere and very good presentation of their dishes.

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @petface
This post is nominated by @steem-venera

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58