#club5050 Chilling By The River Nile

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

A photograph of the River Nile caught my eye in a textbook when I was about eight years old. I remember the river image at the bottom right of a page.

PS210.jpg

Don’t worry, I am not obsessed with this and I certainly don’t remember the page number. I like people better than numbers which seems to be quite a rare thing nowadays.

PS109.jpg

At the time I was already quite well travelled but I hadn’t yet been to Egypt.

S134.JPG

The people in my family were either too busy or not bothered at all about visiting this country with such a rich history and quite popular for its beaches.

S124.JPG

Don’t worry, Egypt is not on my bucket list anymore. I went there quite a few times and I even spent one summer there, based in the touristy resort of Hurghada.

PS94.jpg

I saw the Nile many times and yes, I found it even prettier and more exotic compared to the small photo in my textbook. Some tourists even decide to spend their whole holiday here, by the river.

S46.JPG

The accommodation is rather luxurious and it is a fantastic value. I would rather though stay in different places, a few nights each, so I experience even better what a country has to offer. I am also a travel addict and I simply love being on the road.

PS92.jpg

I am certain that some of the Steemians here who will read my article have already been to Egypt. So tell me what you loved best about this country?

PS95.jpg

Did you have a glimpse of the River Nile too?

Sort:  

Great job!

Your high-quality post has been upvoted by the Lifestyle curator team managed by @o1eh. We enjoyed reading it a lot.

Follow @steemitblog to update the latest information about Steemit.

 2 years ago 

Greetings from sunny England @o1eh It is really lovely to hear from you and I hope you are well. Thank you ever so much for upvoting my post. Your support is greatly appreciated and makes me carry on contributing here daily. It goes without saying that I am already drafting my next post so stay tuned 👩‍💻 I know you will. Take care and see you around.

 2 years ago 

I will be glad to read your new post :)

 2 years ago 

I love the sound of that 👩‍💻 Have a happy day my friend!

Good report! !shop

你好鸭,petface!

@avoicest给您叫了一份外卖!

小浣熊豌豆脆

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~

I have not had a chance to go to Egypt, but I would love to visit this exotic country.

 2 years ago 

Greetings @ozenozge Thank you so much for stopping by and reading my post. I hope you visit Egypt soon. A trip there is much more than just a beach holiday.

 2 years ago 

I have been to Egypt twice, and caught dysentery both times. I won't hold that against the country though. I went on a Nile cruise, which was quite pleasant and I saw scenes such as the ones depicted in these pictures.

One of the things I remember is how hot it was. It must have been 40 Celsius or more. I thought I would melt, but I didn't. It was certainly a difference in temperature than what I experience at home in Canada.

 2 years ago 

Greetings from England @brittilicious It is really lovely to hear from you. I am glad that you have been to Egypt twice and even enjoyed a Nile cruise. I does get crazy hot over there. I remember the warm wind on my face late in the summer evenings when sat outside for drinks.

Hello, the photographs left me enchanted with this great place. Thanks for sharing with us.

 2 years ago 

Good morning my friend @arcayart Pleasure is all mine. I am glad that you find my photos from Egypt stunning. Keep being creative as I certainly look forward to seeing more of your colourful portraits here in the WORLD OF XPILAR.

@petface Friend, what beautiful photographs delight us with beautiful colors, I love to travel and I am also one of those who enjoy several hotels to be able to receive attention in different ways, highlighting the culture of the visited country. Greetings and Blessings.
 2 years ago 

Greetings @lanegra2804 I hope you are well and thanks for stopping by my friend. I am glad to meet here in WOX another passionate traveller like yourself. I hope you set off adventuring somewhere soon and post about your trip here in our community. It doesn’t have to be a holiday overseas as even a weekend away may provide a wonderful experience for you and your loved ones. Cheers and have a happy day.

 2 years ago 

Interesting report! Thank you for the inspiring landscapes - I would spend a couple of photosets there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13