#club5050 At The Chophouse (Power Up 17 Steem)

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Unless you are vegan, vegetarian or pescatarian I bet you love chops. Makes two of us.

IMG_6076.jpg

So follow me for a tasty meal at the Blacklock here in Covent Garden, London.

IMG_6060.jpg

This restaurant opened recently, a bit more than a month ago. However we are familiar with the brand as we have been to their other central London chophouse, the one in Soho.

PIMG_6083.jpg

I would describe their concept as a modern twist on British classic dishes, which appeals to many people.

IMG_6091.jpg

Booking is a must if you ask me. The place is so popular even for early or late meals. Take the steps downstairs and enjoy your evening. We certainly did.

IMG_6057.jpg

Believe it or not, the pig’s head on toast is a preferred starter here. We went all in so for £22 per person three of us treated ourselves to a mountain of beef, lamb and pork chops. This sharing platter is served on a bed of charcoal-grilled flatbreads which have absorbed lots of delicious meat juice.

IMG_6096.jpg

We got their signature beef dripping chips together with ash roasted sweet potatoes. We also ordered a side of carrots roasted with hazelnuts.

IMG_6078.jpg

I had a zingy tequila based cocktail and the boys had a pint each whilst we waited for the food to be prepared. We also ordered a Spanish red wine with this yummy chop feast.

PIMG_9794.jpg

Cheers my readers and enjoy your weekend.

IMG_6081.jpg

I also powered up 17 Steem and below is a screenshoot of this vital transaction.

Screenshot 2022-03-19 at 22.27.34.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Excellent food friend Bon appetite! Greetings and blessings.🙏👍

 3 years ago 

I am really pleased that you like the chop feast @gabylazarde Take care, keep contributing and see you around here in WOX 👩‍💻

Bon appetit :) Your plate looks delicious I think I'm going to the kitchen heheh :)

 3 years ago 

Thanks my dear @ozenozge It was a very tasty meal indeed and I am already looking forward to dining in there again. I won’t keep you long so you head to the kitchen and grab at least a snack 😋

@petface I love the chops,🙋‍♀️🐷 I try to sell them but they find me haaa Those dishes look excellent, what a delicious place to eat something delicious. Greetings

what a cutie That food looks incredibly delicious.

 3 years ago 

Greetings from sunny London my friend @carlaisl It is always lovely to hear from you. The chops were extremely delicious. I can’t wait to treat myself to another meal there sometime soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62460.04
ETH 2435.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65