#club5050 A Pure Organic Sun Hat (Power Up 15 Steem)

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

I love playing hide-and-seek never allowing too much sun on my face. Especially in early summer. I like lobster but not to see its colour when I look in the mirror.

0_20210819_1.jpg
Camera: Nikon D5600 Lens: Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G ISO: 400
Shutter Speed: 1/100 Aperture: f/5

This orange African daisy Gerbera jamesonii from family Compositae was quite a random encounter. Not a romantic, happy one but a mucky discovery which even involved touching bird poo by mistake. Maybe it was sunbird’s as this daisy is native to South Africa.

0_20210819_1.jpg
Camera: Nikon D5600 Lens: Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G ISO: 500
Shutter Speed: 1/60 Aperture: f/5

Orange is a trendy gender-neutral colour, especially according to graphic designers who I have another scheduled web call with tomorrow. But it is always great to be busy even if this means that you are involved in a project too many. Orange is also the colour one of the female contestants on The Apprentice reality show is currently obsessed with. Still if you ask me it is better to have an opinion rather than contribute nothing to the team.

0_20210819_1.jpg
Camera: Nikon D5600 Lens: Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G ISO: 400
Shutter Speed: 1/100 Aperture: f/5

The flower also reminds me of a parasol on a remote beach somewhere in the Caribbean where it is actually the only parasol which locals repair every now and then. It is certainly not the same as the many umbrellas which the staff in white uniforms every day dig deep holes for in the sand according to the preference of the elderly guests of the five star hotel on the other side of the island.

0_20210819_1.jpg
Camera: Nikon D5600 Lens: Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G ISO: 400
Shutter Speed: 1/100 Aperture: f/5

This flower has a hairy stem, which to me seems covered in numerous miniature feathers like an angelic bird. The orange colour also reminds me of corals which I have seen many times in the Red Sea but you shouldn't try to take any of these home unless you don’t really care whether you will be allowed back in Egypt in the next few years.

0_20210819_1.jpg
Camera: Nikon D5600 Lens: Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G ISO: 450
Shutter Speed: 1/60 Aperture: f/5

This orange flower reminds me of the chandelier with a fan in our home away from home over there where in summer it gets too warm. Not in Egypt though, a bit closer to home. Don’t worry it is not listed on Airbnb and I have no intention of advertising it here.

0_20210819_1.jpg
Camera: Nikon D5600 Lens: Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G ISO: 400
Shutter Speed: 1/60 Aperture: f/5

The colour also reminds me of lips which have just kissed for a good half an hour. This flower may resemble eyelashes which a girl can barely see through but keeps booking appointments and paying for having them treated.

0_20210819_1.jpg
Camera: Nikon D5600 Lens: Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G ISO: 400
Shutter Speed: 1/80 Aperture: f/5

The flower has no leaves which makes admiring its blossoms even easier. Like I did, from various angles.

0_20210819_1.jpg
Camera: Nikon D5600 Lens: Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G ISO: 500
Shutter Speed: 1/60 Aperture: f/5

Probably many of you have seen these flowers being a part of bouquets with the girls likely to have given them a bit more attention. Maybe my post will make some of you look at flowers differently. Take them out of the glittery wrap which is choking them and set them free. Just give them some water and they will sooner or later smile back at you.

I also powered up 15 Steem tonight!

Screenshot 2022-01-25 at 22.43.01.png

Sort:  

Very beautiful photography you share with us. I congratulate you for your beautiful work. Greetings. ❤

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

 3 years ago 

Good evening @stef1 I hope you are well. Thank you ever so much for stopping by and even nominating my post for the WORLD OF XPILAR community support programme. I really appreciate it and it goes without saying that I am already considering what to post here next. I stayed till late last night to put this article together. I have not posted the text or the images anywhere else so I hope that the upvote will follow. Cheers and enjoy your evening.

You have a wonderful imagination around one daisy. 😂

 3 years ago 

I certainly do 🙈 Thanks for reading my article. I think my next post will involve less imagination though and it will be more informative. Keep an eye out.

Write, fantasize, imagine. This is very wonderful!

Such a beautiful flower
Nice pictures you took

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58