NEW COMPETITION || #2 "My city in 10 photos" ✌ 📸

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year (edited)

My city in 10 photos


This is Piya
From Bangladesh


22 January 2023
Sunday


Greetings to all Steemains

After a long time, I am here again with 10 photos of my city. It is always a pleasure to share about my city as well as my country on this platform. Thank you @franyeligonzalez for arranging this contest for us and providing the opportunity to show you my city.

@sualeha and
@jannatmou


Photo No: I


20221022_163033.jpg

Location :MMX4+FF Karnai

I am starting with my favorite photo. I captured this ago some days ago. In this photo, you can see a pond and some buildings. It is an administrative building of a public university in my city named Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science and Technology University, Dinajpur. It is a 10th-floor building. I tried to capture this photo with surroundings. More than thousands of students use this building for their academic needs. Hope you like this huge building in my city.


Photo No: II


20220817_161744.jpg

Location :MMX4+FF Karnai

In my second photo, I am presenting another building to you all. This building is also located at Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science and Technology University, Dinajpur. The name of this building is IRT. It is one of the oldest building on this campus.


Photo No: III


20221017_160139.jpg

Location :JJCM+QHQ, Z5802, Dinajpur

In my third photo, I will share a street food van. This is a renowned place in my city. Huge people gather here in the evening. It is a huge open place. People love spending time here with their family and friends. I took this photo some days ago. It is a fruit shop. Here you can get delicious fruit items. The most common foods are guava, pineapple, papaya, etc. They place their food van in an open field.


Photo No: IV


20221017_163140.jpg

Location :JJPQ+255, শাখারিপট্টি লেইন, Dinajpur

This building is the District Arts Academy of my city. Every day a large number of students come to this academy to learn various extra-curricular activities including dance, singing, and poetry recitation. I went here on the day of a painting competition. Then that day I took a picture of the building. Every district of our country has one such art academy. Where children are taught various types of extra curriculum. This is the Art Academy building in my district town Dinajpur.


Photo No: V


20221204_122332.jpg

Location :JJFP+VQ Dinajpur

The road you can see in the above picture is one of the busiest roads in my city. There is a district school on one side of this road. On the day I took this photo, there was a transport strike in Dinajpur, so the streets were empty. I took this opportunity to take a picture of the empty road.


Photo No: VI


20221017_162208.jpg

Location :JJPQ+255, শাখারিপট্টি লেইন, Dinajpur

This is a stage inside Art Academy in my city Dinajpur. A stage in the middle with chairs around it. meetings are held here in the open place. Children stand here sharing their performances. It is not only used for meetings or performances but it is also used for parents waiting zoon for their children who come here to learn.


Photo No: VII


20221010_153147.jpg

Location :JJJP+QGJ, Nimtola - Modern Intersection, Dinajpur 5200

This is a photo of a temple. I never go inside this Temple. I have seen this Temple from the roadside from my childhood.


Photo No: VIII


20220820_132535.jpg

Location :JJJV+V2, Dinajpur

This is another photo of a temple. The color of this temple is white. I love the combination White and blue sky in this picture.


Photo No: IX


20220721_161811.jpg

Location :HJ3F+467, Ramsagar National Park

This is a picture of a lotus pond located in my city. Many lotus flowers are blooming in this lotus pond. The lotus leaves look very nice on the pond water. Surrounded by trees, this pond is located next to a very famous place in my city. The place looks more beautiful when the lotus blossoms. This pond is located in the Ramsagar area of Dinajpur city.


Photo No: X


20221114_132312.jpg

Location :JJFR+VWG, Mohila College to Hospital Rd, Dinajpur

Finally, I will share with you a picture of a school. This picture is a picture of a building in my school. Every day thousands of students come to this school to study. Children are given classes in each building of this four-storied building. This building is located in the Balubari area of Dinajpur city and the name of the institution is Dinajpur Collegiate Girls School and College.


I would like to know how it feels to know new places? Is it to your liking? What will be the next place you will visit and why?


I have been interested in learning and visiting new things since the beginning. That's why I have traveled to new places in different cities in my country. It is a heavenly feeling to explore new places. the next place I want to visit is Sikkim. Sikkim is a place located in India. It is a name of a village. The environment of Sikkim is just amazing. More specifically I want to visit Sikkim to experience the snowfall.


Thanks everyone for reading my post

Regards
@pea07

Sort:  

So sweet sister, after a long time I remembered my village after seeing your pictures.

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @karianaporras

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Saludos

Me gusta tu participación ya que muestras fotos de tu ciudad. Gracias por compartir.

Hola querida amiga, muchas gracias por tu entrada, las fotografías están muy bien captadas, son lugares muy interesantes, creo que haz hecho un gran trabajo. Saludos!!😊😁

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @irawandedy at 45%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20