You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @wox-helpfund: do you think that Steemians need it?

in WORLD OF XPILAR5 days ago

Hi Stef!

I am trying to do my best and to collect some people together so that we all together could help out with our Upvotes to gather some Steem.

I can assure you that we, those on the giving side and those on the receiving side, appreciate your efforts. Thank you!

This is the best feature of such platform

I cannot agree more!

Now over to those no comments:

maybe nobody needs this Fund and nobody has an interest if it is doing anything or not

We all know that there is always a need for funding. As for the interest, I myself, who am a great supporter of the fund, fall short on comments. I normally only comment on posts where I lodge a cry for help, and it was granted.

Maybe it is something we can work on, bringing it under the attention of Steemians to be on the lookout for posts with the tags #helpingwithsteem and #charity.
You have for sure brought it under my attention.

One thing I can guarantee you of is that every single receiver is appreciating it.

maybe it is just wasting time and resources?

Most definitely not!

and if it is stopped and closed down, will then anyone be sorry about that

For sure!

In fact, I wish for greater support of the fund, and I often wish there was only one global fund we all could support and apply to for help.

I've been supporting the @wox-helpfund since my 18th week as Steem representative. In my eyes, it is the best thing I could have done, and I would like to encourage my fellow Steem Representatives to do the same. Even if it is only with 5%.

Lastly, the new SEC challenge. I would love to see an "entry fee" for charity on the weekly contest posts that are posted by those who are chosen to be part of the program.
If 16 teams can donate for 5 weeks, we will have 80 posts donating to charity. Again, this percentage can be small.

In the end, every drop in the bucket helps.

PLEASE, you, @o1eh, @sultan-aceh, @adeljose, @steem.botto, and @xpilar continue with the great work!

Sort:  

Thank you @patjewell, I am sure living in South Africa you see many people in need and I am pretty sure that you are taking part in many charity projects locally. I have noticed your % to wox-helpfund and you remain very persistent in it. It is a great gesture that if we automatically implement such tool for setting the post for certain accounts it would probably be helpful. Otherwise, to do it every time manually it is something people might forget, but if it set up then often people leave it. The same like setting the "Witness Votes" like until very recently there were still users who had their votes set to the old accounts that left Steemit since split.

By the way, I want to draw attention of @moecki to this question if it is doable he might know what code needs to be written. Moecki, what do you think if it is possible to have an option for set up the post for certain account and to make it as "default" so that it continues for future posts, until it is manually removed. I think many will be using it, at least for me it is something that I will use.

image.png

The other suggestion of creating one Fund that will be accumulating and spreading the funds sounds good, actually it reminds me the big organisations like EU where the countries pay their contributions but also the EU funds help those countries who are more in need. Of course, everything decided by the member countries and that would be then something that the board of such fund would decide.

As to setting the % of SEC, it sounds good for me and I definitely support that, but unfortunately I do not think that Steemit Team will support that as it was previously mentioned about the contribution % to Community accounts, you might remember that very well too, as Steem for Ladies was running SEC too.

There is a lot to fine tune this side of positive features of Steemit platform, maybe we need more ideas how to make it work better.

I thank you for sharing your thoughts and constructive opinion.

 4 days ago (edited)

It took me a while to find the time to answer you. :-)

it is possible to have an option for set up the post for certain account and to make it as "default"

I've had a rough look at this in Condenser. I would say it is possible. Just like the 'Drafts' or the 'Payout Shares', a default entry could also be made for a beneficiary. It would certainly involve a little effort, as the default setting would also have to be managed. But in principle it is doable.
I think it would then look similar to the current 'Preferences' in the 'Settings':

grafik.png

Thank you for checking, what do you mean with:

as the default setting would also have to be managed.

Once the "default" is set up would it not appear for future posts and in order to remove it it needs to have manual removal.

This window of preferences, where can you find it?

Manage basically means that it must be possible to set the default and remove it at some point. This could either be in the "Preferences" or in the menu for creating posts (where the beneficiaries are set today).

This window of preferences, where can you find it?

This can be found in the Profile under Settings.

 3 days ago 

But in principle it is doable

A song to my heart!

 5 days ago 

Charity has always been close to my heart and that of my family. My mom chose not to go and study but to work as a housemother in an orphanage. We all learned from her. (•ิ‿•ิ)

I love the idea of a default setting! It will be so much easier.
I must admit, I've also forgotten a couple of times, especially with my contest post in SteemKids & Parents. Luckily, I've always been forgiven.

As for the setting of a % for SEC posts by hosts, as I have suggested, I do think it is a bit different than contributing to community accounts by participants.
I agree 100% not for participants to contribute as some of them already earn so little on their posts.

I do believe that a lot of positivity can come from your post.

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator06. We appreciate good and valuable comments..


post1.png

Curated by : @jyoti-thelight
 4 days ago 

@jyoti-thelight
Thank you! 🎕

 5 days ago 

Agree!

people can get financial support and that is the best characteristic of Steemit platform and Steem.

This is amazing, what a change it could bring to the world :)) Have a great day!

 4 days ago 

Кстати, хорошая идея с постоянной настройкой. Я бы точно ей воспользовался.

 4 days ago 

Hi @patjewell! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you again for your generous contributions to the fund. You are our biggest donor. And I like your idea about SEC teams donating to charity. But of course it must remain an individual and voluntary matter for everyone. For some time, the fund was poorly financed. I tried different options before coming up with the contest that is now filling the fund. But of course we could achieve even more. The main thing is not to give up!

 3 days ago 

Awh! No need to thank me my friend.

You are doing a great job filling the funds. When I read your weekly reports I cannot help but to wish for more donors but yah, every bit count and just carry on.

I wish you guys all the best for growing the funds.

 3 days ago 

Nice to hear that, thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64019.81
ETH 2644.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84