You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Memory Lane

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month

This is what brings back memories... Contests on Steemit! I have seen this time and time again.

How wonderful that this grand old dame is still standing strong no matter the blows of humans and nature.

I cannot help but wonder if you were going to be filled with joy or sadness if you had knocked and they opened.

Sort:  

Happiness for sure although they will have decorated it with more modern furniture. I hope they kept the floors and the beauty inside. Most likely they did since it's the only reason to buy a house like this. It's exoensive to keep it. The garden is still the same, the letterbox is which says enoug.

So I go for the attic, the basement, the closets, the vestibule and hope I won't fall down the stairs. 😁

 last month 

We had an old house that my dad still restored for us.
One of my friends sent me a link to a property website the other day, as the property is now on the market.
I was so shocked! It is now a commercial property. Gone is the old dame.
At least, they kept the wooden floors, classic ceilings, and fireplaces. But for the rest... so sad.
https://www.property24.com/for-sale/potchefstroom-central/potchefstroom/north-west/5025/113966267

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52