Photo of the week #139 | contest post | The water puzzle

in WORLD OF XPILAR11 months ago


IMG_3943.jpg

Water, the source of life!

Yes, I know that water is good for us, animals, and plants, but I am not a lover of water. I always say the water makes me rust.

Wait, let me rephrase that. I am a lover of water, but I am not a lover of drinking water.

💧 Blood is thicker than water

💧 He is wet behind the ears

💧 Don’t throw the baby out with the bathwater

💧 In deep waters

💧It is water under a bridge

These are just a few proverbs known to me with the word "water" in them. In fact, when I searched Google, I found 27 proverbs, and then I stopped looking for more.

Did you know that "water" is mentioned 722 times in the Bible?

We need water!

Two weeks ago, we had a water problem where one of the workers accidentally hid a water pipe when he was digging a hole. As they could not get the right fitting and had to order it, we sat with a water problem for two days.

Last week, most of Johannesburg was without water for four days due to maintenance at one of the substations. Residences were left high and dry as well as in the dark as loadshedding stage 6 was experienced.

I can tell you one thing, I would rather go without electricity than without water. No wonder scientists believe that to find life on another planet, we need to look for water.

Water, a puzzle?

When I saw this contest and searched for "water" in my phone's album, I must have looked puzzled as my husband asked, "And now, that look?"

I’ve got 2,922 photos with "water"! How on earth am I going to be able to pick a photo for this week’s contest?

After only a few minutes, I found this photo. I just had to use it as I was thinking; if this photo had to be used for a 2,000 piece puzzle, many of us would be kept busy for hours.


image.png

This is how it will look as a 50 piece puzzle.

In fact, why don’t you give it a try and see how long it will take you to build it without using an overlay, an edges, or by arranging the puzzles. Give it a go


image.png


A bit about the photo

I took this photo in the early morning of June 5, 2017 during a fishing trip in the beautiful bay of Guinjata in Mozambique. This bay is situated in the Inhambane province and is +/- 530 kilometers north of the capital city of Maputo. Not only is it a fisherman’s paradise for game fishing, but it is also well known as one of the top ten diving sites in the world.

Our ski-boat club, Guinjata, hosts the yearly fishing contest. It is not strange to find close to a hundred boats entering this contest.

Guinjata Bay will also not let you down when it comes to taking photos or the friendliness of the people.

There was no doubt in my mind that the water of Guinjata Bay would be my photo of the week.

Note:
The photo is my own, taken with my iPhone 8

Link to original contest


image.png


Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Hi
Thank you for participating in photo week 140
Your post is nominated for WOX Booming Support Program, @booming account upvote.
 
Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page nominated. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days.
 
Good luck! @mister-omortson
 
wox.PNG

 11 months ago 

image.png

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

 11 months ago 

Thank you! And xpilar.witness voted!

How the clouds are reflecting off of the still water, with the soft sunset light, this is an excellent photo @patjewell!

 11 months ago 

Thank you! It was indeed a special shot.
Just at the right time in the right place. (•ิ‿•ิ)

 11 months ago 

Wow! A great moment with water captured on camera!
Unfortunately the contest is over but herewith the link to this week's contest.
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@mister-omortson/photo-of-the-week-140-or-contest-post-or-resort-nightlife

It would be a good idea to make a puzzle, with the help of a cousin we made one of 1000 pieces.
I didn't know how many times the word "water" is in the bible, I'm not wrong to say that in Steemit you learn a bit of everything.

Many Blessings..🙏🏻

 11 months ago 

Haha! Indeed, here in Steemit we learn all the time.
Never a boring moment, my friend.

I must admit this was the first puzzle I've made, and with this program, it was super easy. It is just a pity that you cannot download it to print it.
Thank you for the visit and the great comment. It is appreciated.🎕

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @chant

 11 months ago 
 11 months ago 

What app or site did you use, to create a puzzle from your photo? Curious.

 11 months ago 

If you click on "Give it a go" in the post it takes you to the site. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42