My First Warhammer 40k Paint

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 months ago (edited)

Accompanying a friend to a local hobby shop, I stumbled upon the captivating universe of Warhammer. Intrigued by the intricate models and vibrant paints, I selected my first miniature and began to paint. With each brushstroke, I found myself immersed in a world where imagination knows no bounds. This chance encounter blossomed into a passion that continues to inspire me, one miniature at a time. Finish painting my first ever Warhammer model on 13/09/2022.

Paints Used

Paints
Abandon Black
Balthasar Gold
Corax White
Leadbelcher
Runefang Steel
Runelord Brass

Shade
Agrax Earthshade Gloss
Nuln Oil

Technical
Tesseract Glow

Step by Step

Step 1
Prime your model black as I find it easier to paint Necrons.

Step 2
Dry Brush the whole model with Leadbelcher.

Step 3
Paint all the Armor Plates with Runelord Brass.

Step 4
Paint the Shoulder Pads and some parts of the gun with Leadbelcher.

Step 5
Use Abandon Black to clean up any mistakes.

Step 6
Use Agrax Earthshade Gloss to wash those parts painted with Runelord Brass.

Step 7
Use Nuln Oil to wash those parts painted with Leadbelcher.

Step 8
Lightly Dry Brush the whole model with Runefang Steel. DO NOT overdo it. This is to make your model’s armor look worn out from damage.

Step 9
Paint the Coils in the Gun and Small Wires coming out of the model with Balthasar Gold

Step 10
Paint the Wires of the Gun and Gun Barrel with Corax White.

Step 11
Use Tesseract Glow on the Corax White to achieve the glowing parts of the gun.

Bonus

You can paint the Necron’s eyes with Corax White and put Tesseract Glow on the Corax White to make your model’s eyes glow.

Sort:  

I remembered how as a child I read the instructions in a plastic model of an airplane, which had to be glued and painted lol :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48