WHAT WILL BE THE BEST ARROWHEAD/SPEARHEAD?

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

We've got some good options!

I'm working on some basic bushcraft skills and also creating ways to harvest animals from my environment to feed my family. At the moment I'm going to concentrate on bowfishing and spearfishing, and I'm weighing my options to make my arrows and spears. I think I'll mostly be using river cane for the shafts, but I've got some great options for the heads. I ordered a few, and had some others on hand.

Both gar scales and carp spines I can get locally, and I think they may be my best options out of these. I also picked up some horseshoe crab tails and stingray barbs, because those have also been used traditionally for purposes like I'm looking at. Which do you think will work better, and what other options can you think of? I'll probably experiment quite a bit, so if you've got other ideas, please share them. Enjoy the photos!

NATURAL ARROWHEAD/SPEARHEAD OPTIONS - PHOTOS

ALLIGATOR GAR SCALES


STINGRAY BARBS


HORSESHOE CRAB TAILS


COMMON CARP DORSAL SPINES

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

🏆 Hi @papa-pepper! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @papa-pepper :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69123.03
ETH 3739.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69