Venomous Snake Swam BETWEEN My Legs!!!

in WORLD OF XPILAR13 hours ago

What would you do??

There is a way to navigate the dangers of life, but life can still be a dangerous place. Having never bowfished from a boat, ever, I've spent plenty a night wading through the water with my bow in hand. The most dangerous part of this would probably be the Water Moccasins, AKA Cottonmouths. In this video, I find a fish to shoot, but not before encountering a venomous Cottonmouth and having it swim right between my legs.

There may be some concern from some about such activities. Yes, there is a danger, but that's just like riding in a car, or taking a shower... lots of people die in the shower. For us, here in the United States all but four states have native venomous snakes. To be outdoors almost anywhere means that you run the risk of an encounter, so being prepared and aware go a long way. In fact, prior to encountering this venomous Cottonmouth at the lake, we had found both a venomous copperhead and a venomous rattlesnake at home in our garden within the span of a couple days.

Yes, just walking outside means that any of my family, including my children could encounter a venomous snake, so they aren't that much of a deterrent for us. We love our relationship with the lake, and since we are getting more and more skillful with hobbies like fishing with a rod and reel, jug fishing, bowfishing, and spearfishing, we are able to harvest a lot of fish. I'm so blessed to have children who are becoming really skilled at providing for the family as well. I did not even see this gar, it was my son who spotted it first. Enjoy the show, and stay safe out there!

Venomous Snake Swam BETWEEN My Legs!!! - VIDEO

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64258.95
ETH 3170.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55