CATCHING THE CULPRIT

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

I wanted to help my friend.

A friend of mine recently purchased a property. On the property is an old barn. He like to camp, and hang his hammock overnight to sleep in, and when he was first in the property, a creature that he could not see or locate kept him up for part of the night with random rustlings. When he described the scenario to me, I told him I was about 95% sure it was an armadillo.

Not too much later, I ended up out on his property with my oldest son. As evening set in and we were enjoying the campfire, my son heard a rustling. Soon, I was on the move and not only located and saw the creature, but also captured it. My speculation had been correct. Soon, another armadillo also passed by that same area.

My son, who is nine, took these photos. These photos are of the first armadillo, a mature female. Thankfully, it was not a mountain lion or something that wanted to eat my friend. Also, the second to last photo was the "social media" spoof. Enjoy!

CATCHING THE CULPRIT, ARMADILLO - PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


Sort:  

Wow, what an amazing beast lives next to you)

 2 years ago 

Fantastic! I've never seen a live armadillo before. Aren't they dangerous?

Not really dangerous, but they can carry leprosy. Of course people can too, as well as sloths and chimpanzees.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.97
ETH 2619.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80