My Town in 10 Pics || 30 March 2022 || Antalya

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hello everyone,

Antalya is popularly referred to as the tourism capital of Turkey. Especially the Old Town, located in the center of the city, is an area visited by newcomers to the city. Today, I will introduce you to this region with 10 photos.

Antalya Marina

2-Yat Limanı-8.jpeg

what3words / Plus Codes

Antalya Marina is located right inside Old Town. It has a mooring capacity of approximately 100 yachts. Yacht tours are organized here. I recommend these yacht tours especially if you are new to the city. However, if you are going to participate in these tours, I strongly recommend you to bargain. There are also restaurants and cafes in this area. Enjoying this view with a cafe is one of my favorite activities.


Demlik Cafe in Old Town

WhatsApp Image 2022-03-30 at 17.23.14.jpeg

what3words Plus Codes

Demlik Cafe is one of my favorite cafes to spend time in the Old Town. It has a garden-like many other places in the old town. There are lemon trees in the garden especially here. In the evenings, there is live music in this lovely garden. Already at night, the Old Town turns into the entertainment center of the city. While souvenir shops are open during the day, bars take over the area at night.


Nostalgic Tram

3-Nostaljik Tramvay-1.jpeg

what3words Plus Codes

One of the symbols of the city is the nostalgic tram. For this reason, I wanted to include it in my post. The nostalgic tram runs on the Antalya Museum line and Zerdalilik line. In other words, you can visit the coastline of the city with this tram.


Antalya Republic Square

4-Kent Meydanı-2.jpeg

what3words Plus Codes

This area is located just above the Old Town. Due to the height, the view of this area shows the Old Town. Official holidays are celebrated in this area. Concerts and shows are also held in the area. Also, as it can be considered as the center of the city, it is very close to the points where you can shop. Many shops that you can think of in the area are located around this area.


Hadrian's Gate

image.png

what3words Plus Codes

Hadrian's Gate was built in 130 in memory of the Roman emperor Hadrian's visit to the city. Since there are three gates here, the other name of this place is "three gates" among the people. Built-in the 2nd century, this gate was first mentioned by travelers in the 1800s. Although the door has survived to the present day, the upper floor of the original door has not survived.


Old Town Gateaway

6-Kaleiçi Giriş-4.jpeg

what3words Plus Codes

The old town has many entrances. One of them is this entrance located on the Clock Tower side. It is located on the stairs descending from the entrance to the marina. Since this area is touristic, there are many souvenir shops. However, since I am a native of the city, I do not shop at these souvenir shops, because these souvenir shops are more expensive compared to the city.


Mermerli Beach

7-Mermerli Plajı-7.jpeg
what3words Plus Codes
One of my favorite features of Antalya is being able to swim in the city. There are many beaches in the city. Although Mermerli Beach is a very small beach, it provides the opportunity to swim in the city. It is reached by stairs from the Old Town. The weather was cold for a long time, but now the summer mood is starting to feel itself. In the photo I took today, you can see people swimming on the beach.


Yivli Minaret

8-Yivli Minare-6.jpeg

what3words Plus Codes

Yivli Minaret is the first mosque built in Antalya. This mosque was built in the 13th century during the Seljuk period. Today, this mosque is closed to worship and is used as a museum.

Konyaaltı Street

9-Konyaaltı Caddesi-9.jpeg
what3words Plus Codes
Konyaaltı street is one of the most decent areas of the city. It is located across the street from Atatürk park. Since the speed limit is very low, vehicle traffic is almost non-existent. Since the houses here face directly to the sea, it has a very beautiful view. You can reach the world-famous Konyaaltı beaches by walking along the street.



Yavuz Özcan Park

10-Yavuz Özcan Parkı.jpeg
what3words Plus Codes
The coastline in Antalya is generally full of parks. This park is also close to the sea. The park has a view of the Old Town as it is close to the Old Town. Also, you can see a lot of cats in the park, as the cat is fed here. This park is generally preferred by local people.


I hope you like my city. There are many more places to visit and see in the city. I plan to share other posts promoting the city in the coming days.

Thank you for visiting my post 😊

Sort:  

Ne güzel sayenizde Antalyayı gezmiş olduk. Kaleminize sağlık 😍

Teşekkür ederim 🥰

Antalya is a whole mood, I visited it once. It was quite hotter than Istanbul but loved the old town and peaceful streets which you don't find easily in the former.

Yes, especially in the summer months, the temperature and humidity are quite oppressive. However, I still love the city, it is not as big as Istanbul and it has the advantages of a big city 🤗

 2 years ago 

Good morning from sunny London @ozenozge Thank you for showing us around Antalya. I certainly see myself enjoying a cup of coffee too in the garden of Demlik cafe surrounded by lemon trees before or after having explored the Old Town. I would love to chill at Mermerli Beach and go for a swim. The thumbnail marina photo is my favourite. I definitely look forward to your next article as I would love to get to know the area better. It has been a while since I was there last. I also decided to nominate your post for Nominate and get Rewarded: 15% Trial Upvote, (Nomination Day 84) Enjoy the rest of the day.

Dear @petface thank you for your comment. I can say that this is the best time in Antalya, since the terrible heat has not started right now. Thank you also for showing Nomine, it makes me happy that my post that I worked on was liked

 2 years ago 

Pleasure is all mine @ozenozge 👩‍💻 I, like many others here in WOX, love when our fellow Steemians put some effort into creating an article. I believe that such publications shouldn’t remain unnoticed. I just came back from the gym and I better get busy cooking something tasty. Tuna steaks are on the menu at ours tonight. Cheers, have a great evening and all the best of luck in the nomination challenge.

Dear @petface I totally agree. I think this is what separates Wox from other communities.

Beautiful! I really love holidays in turkey!

Thank you. I'm happy that you love our country😊

 2 years ago 

Hi, @ozenozge,
Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @ozenozge
This post is nominated by @petface

very pretty place it looks like its a lot more sunny than the uk lol

Thank you for stopping by :) Yes, it's a hot city in general, especially in summer, there is a sweltering heat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50