#Club5050 - Crochet Raffia Bag

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hello dear WOX community;

Today I will share with you how to make a very stylish bag. I knitted this bag for my cousin and close friend before. Now I knit it again for a dear friend of mine. This bag goes especially well with summer clothes. For this reason, I can say that it is a summer bag. Since I knitted this bag for the 3rd time, I wanted to take pictures of it and share it with you.

The main material of the bag is raffia yarn. This yarn, which you can easily find in haberdashery stores, has various colors. I used the straw color that I likened to this model. For the inside of the bag, I used a fabric similar to the color of the yarn. If you wish, you can use the bag without lining. The last material I used is the bead I used to decorate the bag. Of course, this bead is also a completely optional material.

WhatsApp Image 2022-01-26 at 22.21.31 (1).jpeg

First of all, I used 3.5 size crochet to knit the bag. Depending on your preference, you can also get good results with the number 3 crochet hook. When I started the bag, I knitted the circle parts first. We knit two circles for the front and back of the bag.

IMG_20220114_002915.jpg

IMG_20220114_010652.jpg

After completing the rings, I ironed these circles. This way I got a neater look. The diameter of a circle was 24 cm.

image.png

WhatsApp Image 2022-01-26 at 22.21.31.jpeg

After completing the circles, the next step was to knit the edge of the bag. This part can be expanded or thinned depending on your preference. I formed the edges of my bag by knitting 20 chains. The length can also vary depending on your preference. I decided on the length by measuring the sides of the circles. I measured the width of the edge as 15 cm and the length as 53 cm.

WhatsApp Image 2022-01-26 at 22.21.32 (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-01-26 at 22.21.37.jpeg

After the fronts and sides of our bag were finished, I combined these pieces. For this, I combined one side of the bag with the edge by crocheting. On the other side of the edge, I combined the other side with crochet in the same way.

WhatsApp Image 2022-01-26 at 22.21.36 (2).jpeg

The next step was to make the handles of the bag. There are ready-made handles for such bags. However, I chose to knit the handle using raffia again. After combining the handle, I placed the inter lining inside the bag, which I sewed according to the dimensions of the bag. The bag can actually be used without inter lining, but I prefer to use it with lining.

WhatsApp Image 2022-01-26 at 22.21.29.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-01-26 at 22.21.28 (3).jpeg

This is how my bag ended up. I hope you liked it.

WhatsApp Image 2022-01-26 at 23.43.26.jpeg

Thank you for reading my post😇🌺

Sort:  

Hooola amiga, vaya, que lindo bolso, está es una publicación muy original y creativa!! Gracias por compartirlo en nuestra comunidad, creo que tienes mucho talento para crear con tus manos. 👍☺️😁

Gracias por tu agradable comentario. Me alegra que te guste. Espero seguir siendo más activo en esta hermosa comunidad.😇🥰

 2 years ago (edited)

Hi sweetheart, you have knitted a very nice bag, I like it very much :) This color suits this design very well. Also, sharing your design step by step has made your post enjoyable :)) Many people who read your detailed descriptions will find the motivation to make a bag ;)

Thank you very much dear @serap.I'm sure you can knit much nicer bags, your talent is obvious.❤️🌺

 2 years ago 

Wow, your thoughts made me very happy :) Thank you very much <3

🥰🥰

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Ellerinize sağlık, bayağı bir emek vermişsiniz ama çok güzel olmuş 🤗

Çok teşekkür ederim🤗. Örme işi terapi gibi oluyor benim için

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43