Practicing Color Realism | Drawing Inspired by Willow Smith

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

I wanted to continue practicing color a little more, I love making portraits and I know how to work with graphite and charcoal to make portraits, but I don't know how to work much with color, so this drawing is another practice, to learn a little more about working with color making portraits.


Original of @oscurocactus


SEPARADOR cactus.png

27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg
🌵PROCESS🌵
27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg

Take Willow as a reference, I know you don't look anything like it, but just take your face as a reference, thanks Willow, for being my muse this time.

But well, it is not a drawing with a very elaborate proportion, but more of a practice in terms of color, but I feel that I am reaching that point where I see improvement and progress. The lights and shadows in this drawing enchanted me, I could have done a little more shading, but comparing past works with this one, obviously this one is wearing the crown.

I will be uploading this type of drawings the last days, I want to continue testing and learning much more in terms of color, I hope you will join me on this journey.

I am not going to say anything else, since the process is always the same, sketch, color and details.

¡I hope you like it!

SEPARADOR cactus.png

⬜◾Final Work◽⬛



Original of @oscurocactus


SEPARADOR cactus.png

Reference


Link

SEPARADOR cactus.png

Summary of the whole Process

SEPARADOR cactus.png

Thank you for entering the publication.

Instagram: @jesberart

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Many thanks to the @art-venture team for their support. Immensely grateful.

Nice work, I like your watercolour style :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Oh wow, thanks so much again to the @art-venture team for continuing to support my content, I'll be watching.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57387.61
ETH 2518.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31