✨❄️ Ice Fairy ✨❄️ | Pencil drawing, New Competition (No.29)

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 months ago

Hello beautiful people! I hope you're all doing great and if you're not, you will be soon! To participate in this week's contest, I wanted to take a photo reference that I found some time ago on Pinterest and I had it saved on my computer and I simply drew what my mind gave me to capture on paper, which simply came out a kind of ice fairy, I hope you join me to see the process of this drawing.

Hola gente bonita! Espero estén super bien todos y si no lo están, pronto lo estarán! Para participar en el concurso de esta semana, quise tomar una foto referencia que encontré hace tiempo en Pinterest y la tenia guardada en mi computadora y simplemente dibuje lo que mi mente me dio plasmar en el papel, que sencillamente salio una especie de hada de hielo, espero me acompañes a ver el proceso de este dibujo.


IMG_20240403_162241.jpg


⬛ ✨❄️ Ice Fairy ✨❄️ ⬜

Original JesberChavez

Sorry I don't have the link to the photo, it's a photo that I have been saving in my computer for a long time.

Perdón por no tener el enlace de la foto, es una foto que tenia desde hace tiempo guarda en mi computadora

76a274dad642e08350a2fea8594efae3.jpg

image.png


⬛➖⬜➖◼➖➖◻➖🌵 PROCESS // PROCESO 🌵➖◻➖◼➖⬜➖⬛


I start making the sketch taking as a reference a picture from Pinterest that I loved the pose that the girl had, so I use it to take the pose and thus structure my whole drawing. I use a HB number 2 pencil, this so as not to fill the sketch too much with graphite or charcoal. As I always do, I integrate essential elements of the original character to my drawing, so that there is similarity and not a different character to the original.

Comienzo haciendo el boceto tomando como referencia la foto que ame la pose que tenia la chica, así que la use para tomar la pose y así estructurar todo mi dibujo. Uso un lápiz HB número 2, esto para no llenar mucho el boceto de grafito o carboncillo. Como siempre lo hago, integro elementos esenciales del personaje original a mi dibujo, para que haya similitud y no un personaje distinto al original.

IMG_20240403_141042.jpgIMG_20240403_145632.jpg

When I had the sketch done, what I do is to pass over it with a type cleaner, in order to remove as much as possible the graphite from it and start detailing everything with a mechanical pencil. First I make a line art, this to give body to the drawing and to have a first view of the drawing in more detail. To make this first line art, I use a mechanical pencil of 0.5 millimeters, this to have a super precise and clean line, but not so thick.

Cuando tuve el boceto hecho, lo que hago es pasar por encima de este un limpia tipo, para así quitar lo mas posible el grafito del mismo y comenzar a detallar todo con un portaminas. Hago primeramente un line art, esto para darle cuerpo al dibujo y tener una primera vista del dibujo mas detalladamente. Para hacer este primer line art, uso un portaminas de 0.5 milímetros, esto para tener una linea super precisa y limpia, pero no tan gruesa.

IMG_20240403_151126.jpgIMG_20240403_152622.jpg

After having done the first line art, what I continue to work on is with a 0.7 and 2 millimeter mechanical pencil and this is to start adding thicker lines and give more contrast to the drawing. What I do is to know where the shadows and lights would be to start adding much thicker lines, which would be or would give the illusion of shadows.

Luego de haber hecho el primer line art, lo que prosigo en trabajar es con un portaminas de 0.7 y 2 milímetros y esto es para comenzar a agregar lineas mas gruesas y darle más contraste al dibujo. Lo que hago es saber en donde estarían las sombras y las luces para comenzar a agregar lineas mucho mas gruesas, que serian o darían la ilusión de las sombras.

IMG_20240403_154927.jpgIMG_20240403_160107.jpg

Finally what I do is to add some glitters in the drawing, I feel that the glitters that I add give a very nice touch to the composition of the drawing. I add my signature and that's it folks, that would be all.

Por ultimo lo que hago es agregar algunos brillos en el dibujo, siento que los brillos que le agrego le dan un toque muy lindo a la composición del dibujo. Agrego mi firma y ya está amigos, eso seria todo.

¡I hope you like it!

¡Espero que te guste!

image.png

⬜️◾️ ✨❄️ "Ice Fairy" ✨❄️◽️⬛️


IMG_20240403_162300.jpg

Original Jesber Chavez

IMG_20240403_162313.jpg


imagen.png

Summary of the Process

Resumen de todo el Proceso


gif.gif


image.png

IMG_20240403_162313.jpg
Thanks for entering the publication.✨
Gracias por entrar en la publicación.

NFTShowroom
Rarible
GhostMarket
Instagram



Translated thanks to Deepl

Traducido gracias a Deepl

https://www.deepl.com/translator


Sort:  

Amazing art work and great to see the process! Love the title too 😍👏🏻

Thank u ✨🌿🖤

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Thank u ✨🌿🖤

very beautiful lineart and pictures, they're simply unbelieveable.

Thank u ✨🌿🖤

Very good work @oscurocactus.

Thanks ✨🌿🖤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59