Draw Amy Winehouse | Graphite Pencil and Watercolor

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

For years I have been listening to this woman's muisca, unfortunately she is no longer with us, but the legacy she has left in the music industry has undoubtedly been one of the most admirable, in my opinion.


Original of @oscurocactus


SEPARADOR cactus.png

27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg
🌵PROCESS🌵
27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg

While on Facebook, I came across a photo of this wonderful woman and I said ... "you must draw her." I took a pencil and a black watercolor and started.

I have a picture of her in my room and it's black and white, that's why I wanted to make it that way too. Besides, she felt that if she made it much easier, she would be much more special, and it was.

I made the very basic and quick sketch on the page, then from there I began to detail her face, to leave the hair last. I always liked what Amy did with her hair, so all gigantic and extravagant, but I think that was what made her stand out among the others and of course, the spectacular way of making music of her.

If you have not yet heard the music of Amy Winehouse, I recommend that you go and listen to a song by her or an album by her, you will see that you will fall in love with this woman.

¡I hope you like it!

SEPARADOR cactus.png

⬜◾Final Work◽⬛



Original of @oscurocactus


SEPARADOR cactus.png

Photo Reference

amy.jpg

Link

SEPARADOR cactus.png

Summary of the entire Process

SEPARADOR cactus.png

Thanks for entering the publication.

NFTShowroom
Rarible
GhostMarket
Instagram


Sort:  

Really nice work, she was great Singer and Composer :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page or using tag #art-venture have priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53