Challenge: Painting with Natural Pigments | Adhanna Di'Natuh

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

I think I had in mind to do this challenge since last year, but finally I wanted to do it. I remember being on Youtube, I saw a video of a girl, I don't remember the name, but she had painted a drawing with natural pigments, so from that moment on I wanted to do the challenge.


Original of @oscurocactus


SEPARADOR cactus.png

27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg
🌵PROCESS🌵
27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg

As the challenge is to paint with "natural pigments", I decided to make a character referring to nature. It was then that it occurred to me to make this species as Protectress of Nature, who is in charge of being responsible for everything that happens around her, which in this case is nature.

"Adhanna Di'Natuh", is the name of this protector, which came out of nowhere, I was only thinking for a few minutes what the name would be for her and that was when it came to mind that place you.

These were all the "materials" natural that I used to get all the pigments out:

  • Flowers
  • Land
  • Leaves
  • Fruits
  • Tree bark

To remove each pigment, all I did was crush each natural material and with a little water I was mixing and obtaining the same.

I really loved this challenge and I think that, more than a challenge, I can say that you realize something. It is not necessary to use the best materials in history, super expensive, super glamorous, or anything like that, to make art. Everything is in having the desire to paint, draw, illustrate. If you really like this world, with whatever you have in hand, you will know how to use it to your advantage and you will be able to make ART.

I'm not going to say anything else, since the process is always the same, sketch, color and details.

¡I hope you like it!

SEPARADOR cactus.png

⬜◾Final Work◽⬛



Original of @oscurocactus


SEPARADOR cactus.png

Summary of the entire Process

SEPARADOR cactus.png

Thanks for entering the publication.

NFTShowroom
Rarible
GhostMarket
Instagram


Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62