At night, I don't know who I am | Drawing in Watercolors and Wood Colors

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Ever since I heard that Melanie Martínez was going to release a new EP Album, I've been waiting for it like crazy, I'm a huge fan of her. When I released the song The Bakery, I really wanted to draw it, obviously in my style. I must say that this has been one of my favorite drawings that I have made of Melanie, I had drawn her before, but this is my favorite.


.

Original of @oscurocactus


SEPARADOR cactus.png

27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg
🌵PROCESS🌵
27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg

With this new drawing I wanted to apply everything I have learned about realism and color. Not so much in a super realistic way as I have worked before, but rather giving a bit of my personal touch or my style to the drawing.

I wanted to work the color a bit with this drawing, the background in this case. Making it a little more alive and with much more color. Before I did not use color at all in my drawings, over time I have improved that technique and I have seen the improvement that I have had over time.

Finally, I must say that I really liked how this drawing turned out, I feel that it has my style in it, also that I liked how everything was so unified in a single work and the colors are so harmonious with each other, one of my works favorites so far.

I'm not going to say anything else, since the process is always the same, sketch, color and details.

¡I hope you like it!

SEPARADOR cactus.png

⬜◾Final Work◽⬛



Original of @oscurocactus


SEPARADOR cactus.png

Video Reference

Link

SEPARADOR cactus.png

Summary of the entire Process

SEPARADOR cactus.png

Thanks for entering the publication.

NFTShowroom
Rarible
GhostMarket
Instagram


Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your post has been nominated by @unyimeetuk

Congratulations @oscurocactus your post will receive
20% upvote from World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

Thank you very much for the nomination, grateful for the support ✨

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60531.60
ETH 2905.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33