ArtVenture Contest: Embodying my Sins | Color Portrait | @oscurocactus

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

I wanted to participate in the Art Contest of @art-venture, it was time to participate in a new contest. I really liked this contest because you can participate doing what you want and well, here I am.


Original of @oscurocactus


SEPARADOR cactus.png

27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg
🌵PROCESS🌵
27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg

I wanted to make a portrait, because it is what I like to draw. Besides that the contest is about that, drawing portraits, so good.

The idea for this drawing came because I had wanted to draw a character with horns and well, that's what I did. But I wanted to make the horns as if they were coming out at this moment, as if some being was coming out of it or something malevolent was incarnating it.

I'm not going to say anything more, since the process is always the same, sketch, color and details.

¡I hope you like it!

SEPARADOR cactus.png

⬜◾Final Work◽⬛



Original of @oscurocactus


SEPARADOR cactus.png

Summary of the entire Process

SEPARADOR cactus.png

Thanks for entering the publication.

Follow me on Instagram: @jesberchavez

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the contest and such interesting idea, you definitely worked very well on the horns and chosen subtle colors :)

nSZk.jpg
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photographyhy on Steem and



✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨

 4 years ago 

Excellent work, creepy.

Thank you hehehe ✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58