Calmness - Painting

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello everyone.....

I'm sharing a new price of art with you all today, I call this one calmness because it was made when my heart was full of peace and quiet.

Sometimes it's totally okay to
stay calm just like the sky and sea,
you don't always have to
be a storm. Remember that calmness comes after the storm.

Gentleness is strength under control. It is the ability to stay calm, no matter what happens.
Elizabeth George

I choose blue to represent calmness because it's the colour of the sky and seas and spending time around the ocean brings a different kind of calm to ones life....
bluelady.jpg

I started by picking a colour for her skin, shoulder area and hair then I went ahead to paint
1.PNG
I wanted blue colour for some part of her hair and I went ahead to paint some blue strands in...
2.PNG
Next, I painted her eyes, nose and other facial features
3.PNG

I added light and dark shadows around her neck and other areas
4.PNG
Then is added the blue and gold shiny marks that makes her a charming lady
5.PNG

Here's the final piece after choosing an appropriate background
6.PNG

I have a collection called charming Ladies on opensea and you can check it out Here
Here's a direct link if you'll love Calmness, you can Buy it here

Thanks for visiting my blog, have an amazing day/night

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53