Weekly contest: creating stories week #24" The feeling of demise filled with expectations

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

(fictional story)

Photo_1627368865191_1.png

Designed by me using : poster maker

Transferring to the city wasn't easy for me not to talk of my family. I woke up very early that faithful morning to get ready for the transfer, but what caught my eye where my new neighbors who had just moved in next door.
I felt a little bit excited seeing the handsome neighbors son, and I wish I could be friends with him but then it was too late because the taxi was already at our gate horning.

Screenshot_20210722-211700_1.png
Image of my friend: sketched by me

As i left the little town of eastward, i then imagined how the city would be, the kind of people i was going to meet there.
A few minutes later i was lost in my own taughts, and just then i felt someone tapping me and asking me to step down from the cap. coming back from this world of imagination, i could see my mum starring at me with her big brown beautiful eyes.

We had arrived! Just then i heard someone whispering something "salmah, and her family are here let's go welcome them" the voices where strange but then i wondered how they knew my name.

As we parked in everything i then left the house immediately to explore the city, but the taught of the handsome boy i saw earlier was still on my mind.

The next day i was set to start school School wasn't as excited as i had expected being the newbie in class was not exciting because everyone looked down on me considering the fact i wasn't from a rich background. After classes where over i immediately rushed to the house on my way home the only thing i could imagine was spending time with the handsome guy i saw yesterday.

As i opened the door with this mysterious guy on my mind and all the fantasies i had been having on my mind concerning him,
little did i know he was sitting in my house and dinning with my parents with a big grin on his face.

Seeing this mysterious crush whom has been on my mind since day one, and how badly i wanted to ask his name or get to ask his name was exciting. Being lost in my taughts again, i began smiling so much that everyone at home became confused .
Just then i felt like i was being hugged, just then my heart started beating fast just by the tough of his warm body. As my heart beat fast i could see those beautiful blue eyes starring directly into my soul and casting a spell on me and commanding me not to move.

As I stood at the position unable to move, i could here him whisper on my ear "welcome home sister salmah" . Well i don't think i heard that well. As i sat down with rest of the family, my mum then turned and Saud " salmah meet your cousin Devin his my younger sisters child, there family moved in next to our old house. He will be staying here with us and going to the same school with you."

The feeling of disappointment filled my heart, that the person whom i had been crushing on for three days turned out to be my brother more to that he had to stay with us . Then i decided i was going to hate him in other to forget the disgusting feeling that filled my heart.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Greetings friend @oniza

Interesting story where young Salmah, after moving away from home, falls in love with a handsome young man who ends up being her cousin, being surprised and disappointed to find out.

Thank you for your entry to the contest.

Participant #8

You must provide the source of the image used to confirm your entry to the contest.

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/456271006005595565/

And the design, that the title is written on was designed by me using poster maker

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63