The girl dressed in blue / "From the Periphery series"

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Hello friends, Happy for the recognition of the second prize in the contest of @ Art-Venture Photography contest: “TWO: TWINGS”. As part of my celebration I share with you this portrait from the series "The periphery", I hope you like it ... Happy day to all.

 the girl.jpg

 the girl detail 1.jpg

 the girl detail 2.jpg

The girl dressed in blue / "From the Periphery series" is a composition focused on the face as a portrait proposal. I used a 400 watt Elinchrom light source as the main light with a 45 degree octagonal Elinchron Rotalux medium softbox. The camera is a Canon EOS 5D Mark II. As for the optics, I used a canon ef 50mm 1: 1.8 lens, with a speed of 1/200, with 9 aperture and 160 ISO.

https://omonteleone.wixsite.com/

Sort:  

Hi Orlando, we are so pleased we discovered you, the portrait is really stunning. Also we are glad that you are posting via @xpilar community. @axeman is one of our community moderator who organizing regular photo contests. It is worth to visit it :)

Hi, on the contrary, I'm the one who should thank you. It is wonderful to know that we can have such a meeting space as the @xpilar community, you have that great window to spread the work of the people who make life in Steemit, I thank you for the beautiful words when you refer to my job. Count on me to accompany you in all the activities of the platform, I am sure that you will see me generating content on photography and everything related to the world of art ... Today I begin to follow the account of @axeman ... I say goodbye with great joy to meet you ... greetings

 4 years ago 

Beautiful work, light and texture give a painting impression. Also, the girl have penetrating eyes and much attitude!! Great photography!!

Thanks for share on the World of Xpilar!!


Beautiful work, light and texture give an impression of painting. Also, the girl has piercing eyes and a lot of attitude !! Great photography !!

Thank you for sharing in the World of Xpilar !!

Thank you for your support and your words, happy to discover the Mundo de Xpilar community, I will be with you supporting you with my daily publications ... a big greetings

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Thank you friend for this recognition ... Greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63