I Love The Scent.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

I love the scent of your skin as it draws me closer to you
I can pick out that scent from afar and even up close
When you leave a room, I can trace your location with that scent
Oh...see a man in love, I am on it, hell-bent
I thank God every day for you because you are God sent
You are perfectly carved, beautifully moulded, with no dent
You walked into the room and all eyes stayed fixed on you, every gent
If your love is for rent, just like Dido, I don't mind, I want to rent
With you beside me, I don't even know where the time went
Oh...I am losing my mind as a Nigerian would say, I don ment (gone insane)
I love it when you press your body against mine
Hours and days after you've left me I still feel your scent
Hours - before having my bath and days because I refused to wash the cloth
Everything reminds me of you and not just your scent
Your beautifully arranged teeth bring out the most beautiful of smiles
I got lost imagining your smile and I travelled a thousand miles
I love your scent amongst a thousand things I love about you
I want to walk hand in hand with you as we create a walk to remember
And if you ever go too fast ahead, I would be two steps behind running after you


pexels-photo-11268974.jpeg
[Source]


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05