A sad story of my life

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

I was much younger. I read in class five. At that time my grandmother used to visit our house. One day I asked her "Grandma will not stay today?"

SAVE_20201012_114501.jpg

What do you think? I loved her so much? In fact, she was not my own grandmother. Be aunty about mother. For some reason I didn't like him then. Most likely now I guess I didn't like him because of his financial weakness or any other reason. But let it be mother's aunt. I can't hurt the mind. So I would ask him with a smile if he would stay. He always used to say with a smile, "I don't have to stay any longer, my dear. I will stay for another day. But in my mind I always wanted him to leave soon.

Then I get a little bigger. When grandmother used to come, she used to bring plums or coconuts. A bag full of local plums. My mother used to say angrily, "If you don’t bring these, what will people do?"

Grandmother would then laugh and say, "Don't you have children? They will eat." Mom would say again, "That's why there are so many plums? These need to be dried. A lot of trouble." She didn't say anything then. Only the next year the plums dried themselves.

Grandmother used to come three or four months in a row. When I was in class nine, I realized that grandmother is not a bad person. I disliked him for no reason. He last came to our house a few days before Eid al-Adha. Mom said to grandmother, "Aunt, how long have you not been cooking with your hands. There is fish in the fridge. Please, Cook it a little like yourself. How long have you not eaten?"

Grandmother cooked fish with potato stalks that day. But I didn't eat it. In a hurry, I started arguing with my mother about an issue. As I was a little angry, I said a lot to my mother that day. Grandma saw my screams and said, "How come the kids are so bad?"

Even though I didn't say anything that day, the bitterness towards him seemed to wake up again.

There was a flood then. My mother's cousin's house is on the bank of the river. Mom and grandma went to see the water. Grandma's chest hurts in the middle of the street. He could not be cured by further treatment. The doctors of the city have also returned. Later, of course, found out that black magic was done on grandma.

Grandmother had two daughters. The last time before his death was spent in his house and bed. Daily she used to name my mother. Although my mother and aunt went to see my grandmother, I did not go because of the pressure of studying. I thought, "This is grandmother who will be healthy very soon. Then I will go and talk." But the creator felt and didn't want me to talk to grandma anymore. One morning the news came that grandma is no more in this world.

Mom broke down in an instant. Then I did not wait another second. We all went to see grandma for the last time. Seeing grandma's body, it did not seem that she was gone. It seemed like maybe he was sleeping. After a while, he will wake up again and start talking about thousands of happiness and sorrows with his mother. But that is no longer possible.

Well? Did grandma find out I disliked her? I don't know if he could have done it or not. I still think grandma will come after a while. And if I get angry, she will say, "Kids don't like being so angry."

photo is shared by www.pixel.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39