You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Art Auction First For Steemit Maybe?

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 months ago

It’s always worth a try. I know that one of the Founders of Blurt (Jacob) bought an oil painting from someone on Blurt a few years ago. Jacob also delegated 700,000 Blurt to my son for creating a 30 second video for Blurt.

Maybe Justin Sun (Owner of Steemit) will buy a painting ? You never know. You Have to put your stuff out there every day.

Sort:  

In my experience, rich people (the very rich) don’t buy art that they’re not told to buy by a dealer or speculator. It’s a shame. What do you expect from cardboard cut-outs?
Thanks for the encouragement:)

 3 months ago 

That’s true. I stopped selling my paintings when the Gallery told me that I would sell more paintings if I bought better frames. That was the end of that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 60836.70
ETH 3352.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50