The World of XPILAR - PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST: Digital Portrait

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Hello dear Steemians!

 
I am participating this week also on the contest for Portrait Photography hosted by @axemen.
 
This week I present you my first digital portrait. Usually, I paint with acrylic on canvas and digital paintings were always a challenge for me so I would appreciate your comments on this one!

lice skica2+bg.jpg

Story behind this portrait:

 
One day my yoga teacher who knows my painting skills called me and asked if I could maybe do a portrait of a woman's face. I replied: of course, not a problem... but then she asked if it could be made digitally as it should be a part of her Facial Yoga manual. I said that I can try and will do my best.

That's how this portrait came to be. I spend too many hours making it, but now I am finally satisfied and my yoga teacher said she simply loves it. The point of this portrait was to pain a woman in her middle 30's or close to 40's. She said I nailed it. What do you think?

This portrait will be the base for this manual we are working on. Now I need to add on this face some acupressure points and gentle massages with hands that make wrinkles disappear.

I must admit that I was skeptical at the beginning on will this Facial Yoga really work but now when I see my yoga teacher getting younger every month I will definitely try it out myself :)


For more of my art follow me on
INSTAGRAM of FACEBOOK or FACEBOOK2

Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68123.51
ETH 3488.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72