The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY - ''Unbelievable Landscape''

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Hello!

This is my Landscape offering to The World of XPILAR Art and PhotoContest.

I present you my latest painting:
''Unbelievable Landscape'', acrylic on canvas, 100x70 cm

Unbelivable Landscape.jpg

This was a painting on demand. One beautiful couple wished to have all of these elements in one painting so they can admire this stunning Landscape daily. They trusted I can do that and I feel so honored that they had that trust in me. With this painting, I learned a lot too.

Here is the painting process:


  • It all started with a digital sketch which we changed and modified until it was the perfect composition for all of us :)
  • After that long journey, the painting process could finally begin
  • Layer after layer, from the back to the front slowly the painting started to come alive...
  • The mountains were so impossible to paint with a brush so I had to buy myself some Palette Knife
  • The Lavander field and the grass took me forever to paint...but luckily I had some nail art brushes to make this process easier
  • When the Waterfall finally started flowing it was one epic moment in my life!
  • The rocks were soooo heavy, like rocks haha...I had to re-paint them completely O.O'
  • Painting forest was interesting, so many layers...
  • The Bear and a little Bee in the grass were such a joyful final touch

  • I really enjoyed painting this one and I am glad that she is now in very good hands. 💚

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.16
    TRX 0.15
    JST 0.030
    BTC 59096.52
    ETH 2516.65
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.46