WOX Blogosphere Magazine #157

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month

WOX Magazine.png

Welcome to the fascinating world of interesting reading. In this journal, I try to select posts published in the last few days that you might be interested in reading. Remember, every author wants to be noticed, so if you have time, visit a post you liked and leave your upvote or comment. It will be the best reward and encouragement.

Now let's see what we have this time.



What happend in Galyat, Didn't Stay in Galyat

This time around, my stay was in Nathiagali (one of the cities/towns of galiyat in Abbottabad district and KPK province); we enjoyed day visits to a couple of nearby places.



LET'S GO TO SKARDU (Skardu diaries: Part II)

In my previous post, I detailed our main place of stay in Skardu and highlighted the main visitor attractions. I won't necessarily follow the same enumeration order. Instead, I will group together two to three, or maybe four places at a time. The sequence will be based on proximity or the continuity of roads leading from one destination to another. Occasionally, we managed to visit two places in a day, mainly because we traveled mostly on weekends, given that husbands were busy throughout the week.



Dialing Back in Time

There was no telephone in our home in the 90s; it was some kind of a policy of the company where my dad worked - the residential landline was allotted after a certain seniority or designation. We(mostly Mom or Dad and sometimes all of us) used to walk to the club reception to make phone calls. The operator (named Latif) used to come to our home on his bicycle to inform us if we had a call from some relative.



A Wonderful Trip to Asturias

From there, we headed toward the province of Asturias. If I had to choose one color to describe this place, it would definitely be green. It's a true paradise on the shores of the Bay of Biscay, with magnificent mountains, picturesque beaches, timeless trees, and many other natural beauties. If you ever get a chance to visit, I'm sure you'll fall in love with this part of Spain.



My Pokémon collection

About eight years ago, that's when I got into Pokémon cards, and it quickly became my new obsession. I fell in love immediately and started buying loads of Pokémon packs—well, my parents did. I was obsessed with the rare cards and wanted to collect a whole bunch of them. After getting quite a lot, my friends and I began playing little battles with my cards.



Our Pattaya Adventure

In my previous post, I mentioned that we often crossed into Thailand from Laos and traveled around there. In today's post, I want to focus on one of these trips. Pattaya is Thailand's most famous resort town. On our last visit, we swam in the sea, tried Thai food and compared prices, visited shopping malls and explored the famous Walking Street.



Finding Inspiration in new places

I don’t know if it is the fresh country air or just the fact that I am getting older, lol - but these days I definitely seem to be a lot more inspired by mundane things around me. It is like the crafty creative has awoken within me, because I have this constant urge to do stuff with my hands, which is probably one of the reasons I decided to get into the whole sourdough bread thing. Though the itch seems to be extending far beyond bread making.



My wife left me

My wife went to Mexico, she smelled cigarette smoke and got very angry. Why did she get angry? Because for almost two years I was unable to work due to a failed knee surgery and she couldn't believe I would spend money when she was supporting me.



I invite you to join the initiative Become successful with @wox-helpfund!

Sort:  

You’ve curated a fantastic selection of articles.Each one is thoughtfully chosen and I enjoyed reading them all. The Pattaya adventure story really caught my attention. Exploring Pattaya, Thailand's most famous resort town, with its beaches, delicious Thai food would be amazing. The blend of relaxation and adventure in this post makes me seriously consider visiting Pattaya.

 last month 

I'm glad you took the time to read the selected posts. Posts are written for readers, but as you have already noticed, there are a lot of posts published every day and real gems can get lost among them. If the author spent half a day writing a post, and it remained unnoticed, then this can be very demotivating. I try to prevent this, at least within one community.

this post makes me seriously consider visiting Pattaya

Oh, I'm sure you wouldn't regret it. However, I have never been there 🙂.

Two featured articles... 🙌

Thank you for all your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67476.14
ETH 3776.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52