You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Rain of Monsoon

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 days ago

I like to watch the rain from the window or from the balcony. This is very reassuring. However, I don't like to get wet in the rain, because, except for a short period in the summer, the rain is always quite cold and when it starts to wet my clothes, the feeling is not very pleasant.

The harvest depends on the rain, so in most cases we welcome it. True, sometimes the rain can stay with us for a week or more, then the consequences are not too good 🙂. Actually, it's hard for me to say whether I like the rain. I like rain as long as I stay dry 🤣

Sort:  

Over time, I have also become the person who likes watching rain from the window. It feels equally good. 😀

We have cold rains only in winters (if we ever have one), summer rains are usually the seasonal ones which bring extreme humidity, suffocation and force the snakes to come out from their hidden pits and dens. But I still love a heavy fall which brings some coolness in the air even if for few hours.

And yes, the right amount of it is good for crops too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33