You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WOX Travel Contest | Week 18 : Staycation

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

An interesting interpretation of the theme of travel. I really enjoyed it.

We in Ukraine also traditionally use this type of recreation. Only we did not know that it was called that. When the Soviet Union existed, we did not have the opportunity to leave the country, later we did not have money for travel. Then there was a short period when Ukrainians discovered the world for themselves, but the pandemic came, and then the war. So we rest again exclusively in our yards and in our settlements. It's really not as bad as it seems. And with your ideas, this type of recreation can be diversified even more.

Sort:  
 last year 

I am sure Staycations became more popular during the COVID period as people had no choice but to stay at home or allow too little movement. Therefore, they started finding innovative ideas and making their pastime even more interesting.

I know what people have gone through since the USSR era, as I kept a close eye on the changes in that particular area. (I even missed a chance to go to Moscow for training during the early 90s.)

I have more ideas about Staycation, but who wants to read so many long articles? So I cut it short. Maybe I will post Part 2 in the future to come up with a few more ideas. Thank you for your kind feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57097.85
ETH 3049.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30