You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something Useful For Blockchain

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Audience! Reading audience! Readers who want (and expect) nothing more than to be entertained by articles. Readers who wouldn't even think of writing (sustainable) content themselves, because content production is simply not their talent.

As always, you opened my eyes. Still, discussion is something very useful. It is now clear to me that Steemit's weakest point at the moment is its lack of readers. Not the lack of developers, not the small rewards, not the price of STEEM, not the lack of interest from the main owner. It is the insufficient number of readers that is the weakest point. If there was a large audience, there would be all of the above.

Having understood this, I immediately paid attention to:

image.png

It seems to me that very few people take advantage of this opportunity. And those who use only share their posts.

Maybe I should systematically share the posts I like the most? I will think about it. But I don't have cool social media accounts, I've always avoided them :-)

Thanks, I have more to think about.

Sort:  

discussion is something very useful

Yes, even extremely important. Without discussions, weighing up the pros and cons and courageously trying out one approach or another, nothing will change here.

But I don't have cool social media accounts, I've always avoided them

Me too. 🎵 Steemit was my first love and it'll be my last... 🎵

But you also bring me to other exciting questions.
Let's assume that we succeed in directing thousands of FB users to this platform. What do you think they would do? Would they be the desired audience? Or would they quickly think "Oh, wow, what rewards - I can do that too!" and start spamming the Steem and then disappear after some unsuccessful time? I fear the latter...
So I came up with the idea of how it would be to make curating more lucrative: Let's say 75% CR instead of 50% CR. All the authors will howl, but in the long run they will benefit too, because they will get an audience, more curators (among whom, under the conditions that it is worthwhile, will be investors) and maybe, perhaps, a more balanced Steem (because spamming might not be worth it anymore for 25% of a few cents). Of course, this would make Upvu and other bots even "richer", but maybe it's just a calculation that users won't delegate to them anymore (then they won't need to spam daily either) and prefer to use their SP for their own CR...

 2 years ago 

Let's say 75% CR instead of 50% CR.

At first glance, this is a very good idea. But any idea can be spoiled. If it were as you suggest, I think many authors would leave the platform. Those who have delegated their SP to Upvu would remain. They would receive their curation rewards in liquid STEEM. Perhaps the result would be terrible.

Everything has advantages and disadvantages, everything can be exploited. At the same time, the law of action/reaction also prevails. Where no action takes place, no reaction (to which one can/must then react again) can follow.
Well, remlaps has elaborated on this idea and pointed out the great disadvantage of the public displeasure of "spoiled" authors... ;-)

Thank you for this post, which has inspired such a great discussion! Thanks also for the direct dialogue - I haven't enjoyed conversation on the Steem like this for ages!

 2 years ago 

I am also very grateful for the discussion. I know I have taken up a lot of your time. But I really learned a lot from our conversation. Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69