You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to help Steemit to grow. Ideas + invitation to the brainstorm | club75

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

Hi! I respect your opinion very much. I agree that a site without advertising is much better, but it may not be oversaturated with ad units. 1-2 blocks are enough.

image.png

Here are real statistics from my two sites. These are completely abandoned sites, they are non-optimized, non-commercial, one about birds, the other popular science. In addition, the price of advertising in Ukraine is ten times lower than in Europe. Therefore, these statistics can be considered as the worst option.

According to this report, with 67,321 views, the profit is $ 23.40 USD. That is, with 5 million views, the profit will be 1738 USD. Steemit's traffic is about 5.3 million a day, and the price of advertising will be higher, so I expect profits to be much higher.

P.S. Sorry for this image, I have problems with the laptop.

image.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Those numbers surprise me so I certainly won't totally dismiss the idea. The templates I'd initially considered working with don't work well enough with the Steemit content so I've found a new one this morning which will work better for the content and could cater for advertising fairly easily so we'll see where things take us 🙂

 3 years ago 

I certainly won't totally dismiss the idea

Glad to hear it. This idea can be developed and modified. It doesn't have to be Google Adsence, it may be a cryptocurrency ad. I think this can still be discussed.

I've found a new one this morning which will work better for the content and could cater for advertising

Glad the work is going. I've noticed that you've become less active, so development takes a long time.

 3 years ago 

Glad the work is going. I've noticed that you've become less active, so development takes a long time.

Lots of reasons really and I don't get a lot of time to do all of the things that I wish I had time to do. I certainly don't read, comment or post as much as I'd like to at the moment - I'm content so long as I have enough time to win the Fantasy Football 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48