You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💬 Promoting WOX's Top Commenters

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

I realized :)

I have another question. I tried using the API to get data to an EXCEL table. But I did not succeed, although I saw examples that some people once succeeded. Do you think this is possible?

Previously, my laptop also had a local server installed (Apache, PHP, MySQL, Perl, etc.). Then I installed Joomla, a template, and so I made my own trivial sites. Do you think I have a chance to learn how to work with the API? I'm interested in this because you can collect a lot of interesting information from the blockchain and share it in the form of a finished publication.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

It'll certainly be possible to use the API to export data into an Excel table - Creating a CSV file is probably one of the easiest ways to do this although an alternative is to output an HTML < Table > then copy and paste it into Excel.

I've found steemchiller's API easy to work with - just 2 lines of code to get me started...

    $jsonAuthorPosts = file_get_contents($getAuthorsPostsURL);
    $decodedjsonAuthorPosts = json_decode($jsonAuthorPosts,true); // Convert the returned JSON object into an Array

...and then it's a case of working with key / value pairs and arrays to manipulate the data.

You could even use it to output the entire post contents which is something that I used to do and add a custom introduction to. Although this wasn't using the API, my intention at the time was to automate it which I would be able to do now with my acquired knowledge (apart from the posting it bit which I haven't learnt yet).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64091.48
ETH 3514.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52