You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My ArtVenture: Watercolour painting „Still evening“. Power Up and use #club5050

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

For me, the key element of this picture is the reflection of boats in the water. It adds realism to this picture. This element is skillfully executed. Due to the reflection we see water with many small waves.

The colors are very beautiful and perfectly convey the atmosphere of a quiet evening.

And the water? The water reflects the color of the sky, only more saturated ... as it really is.

I really liked the picture, I think it would decorate any room.

Sort:  

Hi @o1eh thank you for your comment, I completely agree with you, reflection is the best trick when doing painting. In general we are fascinated with water surface and seeing the reflection of objects in reality. Doing art and creating reflection attracts viewer even more. I thought about the colours and decided to use just few but mixing with each other and diluting too. I heard from one of the Artists that using less colours does bring harmony and this is what I love it minimal palette :)

 3 years ago 

Let me ask another question. Did you draw a picture from your imagination or did you see the objects you were painting?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69