You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ๐Ÿฅด Splitting Personalities (๐Ÿ’ญ, โšฝ, ๐Ÿ†)

in WORLD OF XPILAR โ€ข 3 years ago

I don't think it was necessary to create new accounts. If a person is not interested in a post, he can skip it. In addition, if you publish posts on various topics, it allows your followers to get acquainted with a new topic for them, and perhaps become interested in it. But that's just my opinion.

Sort: ย 
ย 3 years agoย 

๐Ÿค” It was something I read about some time ago and thought it was quite a good idea - if somebody likes one of my most recent topics, it saves them scrolling 3 pages to get any similar (older) articles I've done. I often think it when I look at a profile and see nothing but Crypto Academy for example.

It also means I can write a lot more about Fantasy Sports without feeling guilty about clogging up my friends feeds ๐Ÿ˜†

ย 3 years agoย 

In what community do you write about real football? I've seen your posts about Fantasy Football, I've seen posts about football memories, I've seen your posts in the Steem Sports community. I saw that you are a member of the World of Football community, but it is in Spanish. Is there a community in English where I can discuss the latest football events?

There will be no problems with the fact that you will have several accounts? Is this allowed?

Have you ever had someone stop following you?

ย 3 years agoย 

I used to write quite a lot of match reports in World of Football and other random bits too (this was one of my favourites) and then became a moderator within Steem Sports so did a bit in each.

Both communities seem to be Spanish dominated now - World of Football used to be predominantly English but people only seemed interested in posting about Ronaldo or Messi so it all became rather tedious. There's also their "Verification" thing they've introduced which Steem Sports in particular are very pushy about. So I guess the best bet is to test it out and see if either appeal to you. I'm trying to grow the amount of sport discussed in World of Xpilar (using the hashtag #woxsports) which a couple of people have started using now.

There will be no problems with the fact that you will have several accounts? Is this allowed?

So long as I don't start farming with multiple accounts, I can't see it being a problem.

Have you ever had someone stop following you?

I honestly have no idea ๐Ÿคทโ€โ™‚๏ธ When I write about non-football things, I'll often get a comment or two saying they didn't know I wrote about anything other than football ๐Ÿ˜†

ย 3 years agoย 

The WOX community has an Art Venture sub-community. Maybe for a certain group of people it would be interesting to create a football sub-community. I just don't know how to organize it. A separate tag is very good. But I imagine that I will write an article about football in WOX, it will be among the pictures and photos and most simply will not understand what such an article does here.

Alternatively, you can create an article every week, such as "Football Week # 5." Everyone can add their posts in the form of comments to this article.

There may be some better options, depending on the number of interested participants.

ย 3 years agoย 

It's hard to know - I've been writing my content here for over a month now and most of the comments are from existing followers who I was already speaking to. I think the Fantasy Champions League attracted a few new people so perhaps it'll be a slow burn. WOX is so much more than art and photography but I think there's a perception that this is the limit to the community's scope.

We shall see. If you're interested in sports, it'd be worth experimenting and seeing which community you enjoy interacting with the most.

Steem Sports has a weekly magazine which does what you suggest, this is the most recent edition. I think it's a great addition to the community but not something that I'd have the time to write!

ย 3 years agoย 

WOX is a great community. It is open to everyone, there is great support, it is really interesting. But I'm not an artist or a photographer, so it's extremely difficult for me to interest local readers. I'm still experimenting, so my posts are on different topics. I also love football. I used to have more time and I watched several championships, and the English Premier League as well, especially when the players of the Ukrainian national team Serhiy Rebrov (Tottenham striker), Oleg Luzhny (Arsenal defender) and Andriy Shevchenko (Chelsea striker) played there. Now I have much less time for football, I only have time to follow local teams.

I'll see, maybe I'll try to write something about football somewhere, and maybe not.

Earlier, I wanted to invite you to create a community about football. But then I realized that being a community administrator is a full-fledged job. It takes amuch time.

ย 3 years agoย 

I had high hopes for Shevchenko when he signed for Chelsea which he didn't ever quite live up to - that didn't take anything away from what he did at AC Milan. Who's your local team and are they the team you support?

Earlier, I wanted to invite you to create a community about football.

I considered this once with a specific focus on English football (i.e. no posts about Ronaldo (at the time) or Messi) but decided it wasn't worth it with 2 communities directly or indirectly already covering the subject.

ย 3 years agoย (edited)

No Ukrainian player has shown himself in English football. A striking example of this is Andriy Yarmolenko, who is now sitting on the bench at West Ham United. Neither Shevchenko nor Yarmolenko are bad players. Yarmolenko comes and plays for the national team, scores goals, holds the entire flank and makes assists. When he returns to the club, he sits on the bench again.

I think the English championship is not suitable for our players. Maybe this championship has a much higher class, but Shevchenko was a high-class player. Maybe in English football there is more physical struggle, maybe long passes for which you have to fight. I don't know, but Ukrainians can't play in England.

Who's your local team and are they the team you support?

Ukrainian football is not experiencing the best of times now. After the start of the war, Ukraine's GDP fell sharply. The number of sponsors has decreased, some clubs have voluntarily dropped out of the league, some have ceased to exist.

When I talked about local teams, I meant all Ukrainian ones. I follow their international matches, I also watch the matches of the Ukrainian championship. Unfortunately, the Ukrainian championship has now become much weaker.

There is also a football team in my city. It previously played in the second football league. Then there was a very successful season, the team won a ticket to the first league. At the same time, the team from a neighboring but larger city, flew to the second league. The authorities of the former city stated that they could not have a worse team than the city of Kalush, offered the sponsor better conditions and simply changed teams in the cities. Our team went to represent a bigger city, and theirs is ours.

I went to the stadium for every match of our team. After the exchange, I was no longer in any matches at the stadium.

Subsequently, funding stopped and now the team from Kalush is playing in the regional championship.

ย 3 years agoย 

I could also se @the-gorilla to resteem the rare occasion that a topic might be interesting to a wider audience ๐Ÿ™‚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46