LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #099

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

DSC_8548.jpg

This is a small mountain lake in the middle of the Carpathians. I tried to catch the moment when the sun was rising from the mountain.

This lake is of artificial origin. But after many years it is impossible to distinguish from the natural. It is located on a popular tourist route, so tourists often stop here for rest. There are a variety of fish in the lake, including trout. Trout are demanding of water purity, so I thought it lived only in mountain rivers. But there are many of them in this lake.

It so happened that when I was walking this route, I ran out of water. Fatigue and the sun bothered me a lot, I really wanted to drink. I stopped to rest by this lake. Then I thought that if trout live here, the water should be clean. I got drunk from this lake and, as you can see, I am still alive. Apparently the assumption was correct :)

NIKON D3000
f/22
1/125 s
ISO-100

Sort:  

At first glance I said wow nature is beautiful but I'm surprised that the lake is artificial

 3 years ago 

It was made for trout breeding.

I also would never have guessed that it is artificial. There is nothing to indicate this. The lake was made a long time ago. If the guard hadn't warned us not to catch trout, I wouldn't have known. We talked to him, and he told us about the history of the creation of this lake.

Oh wow. And I read they survive in pure water or something right? Those who built the place did a really good job I must say.

 3 years ago 

I think he did it unintentionally. He breeds trout for sale. Business. A beautiful lake, just like natural, has become over the years.

Oh I see then he should be making a lot of money from it. But did you buy some of the trout.

 3 years ago 

No, I was hiking, and carrying fish in the mountains is not the best idea 😆

Haha my bad 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 54933.05
ETH 2284.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31