I am WOX: why I choose this community

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

After reading @stef1's post, I also decided to write why I joined the WORLD OF XPILAR community and why it deserves only positive feedback.

It will soon be a year since I signed up for Steemit. I got here by following the link. At that time there was no one to give me advice on how and what to do on this platform. I started my journey here by reading the Newcomers Guide.

After that, I moved on to reading the available content and analyzing which content is most valued. Due to the lack of knowledge about how everything is arranged here, I thought that all the authors vote manually. So, if the post receives the largest amount of reward, it is liked by the largest number of readers.

I found that posts that consisted of one photo, had little text and had no comments earned the most. This is my first idea of Steemit-valued content.

My first post was a photo of a pink sky at sunset. It was an unusually bright pink sky I had never seen before. I was very pleased with myself, creating such an original post. But it was incredible - my post did not earn a single cent or a single comment :-)

I made a few more unsuccessful attempts. Then I started posting old photos that I once used in my photo blog. Then I went on to publish photos of professional photographers from pexels.com, without citing a link to the real author.

To my great surprise, even professional photos did not allow my posts to be noticed. Although no, I met one fan. It was @endingplagiarism :-)

I wandered through different communities, but the result was the same everywhere. I came across the WORLD OF XPILAR community several times, but I was intimidated by its artistic direction and the large number of pinned posts.

Eventually, I came across a contest from @xpilar, in which I had to create a story based on his digital image. I decided to write a story. So for the first time my post received support. After that I stayed in the WORLD OF XPILAR community.

Do you think it happened because of money? I can assure you that this is not the case. My post earned $ 1. I did not become rich. But that dollar told me where to go. It was in the WORLD OF XPILAR community that I realized that I needed to publish my own original content, even if it wasn't professional. But the most crucial thing was that it was in this community that my posts began to be commented on. I started interacting with the authors and made new friends.

Interaction with other authors step by step formed me into the author I am now. I still have a lot to learn, but I graduated from Steemit Elementary School in the WORLD OF XPILAR community.

I am an author who should have nothing to do with the WORLD OF XPILAR community. I'm not a creative person at all, I don't understand creativity well. But @xpilar managed to create a community where everyone is welcome. People from different parts of the world and different religious views gathered here.

Since the beginning of the war in Ukraine, not everyone likes what I am writing. Therefore, in order not to ruin what @xpilar has built and not to create an occasion for enmity in the comments, I publish posts that mention current events in my country in the Stand with Ukraine community. Here I met many authors from Ukraine, here we have something to talk about. I also discovered other great communities, such as WOX Sports, Steem-Travelers, Deutsch Unplugged and others. But the WORLD OF XPILAR community remains my home.

Responding to the disinformation campaign at @xpilar, I will note that personally I have never met any hostile or unacceptable actions or statements on his part. Rather the opposite. In addition, not all of his actions are known to the general public. I am a concrete example of @xpilar suddenly coming to the rescue and doing so outside of Steemit without too much publicity. And this despite the fact that he never knew or saw me personally in real life, and I did not ask him any requests. Now show me, are there many such people in the world at all? After that, no misinformation will make me change my positive opinion of the WORLD OF XPILAR community, and @xpilar personally.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Thank you @o1eh for taking part in this Initiative and to share your experience of WOX and of course @xpilar, who is indeed the person who would like to help everyone, who has an ear for everyone and I know that he always answers comments and discord message despite of being busy, he will try to find time.

Many users like yourself after having such good experience simply stay in the community that is created by Xpilar, it is obvious that if he decides to go then the whole community will fall apart.

Thankyou for your nice words,


You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your support!

Та сама історія з першими враженнями від Steemit :) Але завдяки гарним людям (звати Олег), вдалося добре просунутися в розвитку!)

Для мене WOX також багато що означає, до переходу в Stand with Ukraine я значний відрізок часу писав в WOX і там же отримав першу підтримку, тому ассоціації про цю спільноту тільки позитивні :)

 2 years ago 

Але завдяки гарним людям

Дякую. Я радий, що зміг допомогти :-)

How beautiful and nice to read how you started, trust me this has made someone's day. It's inspiring and motivating.

I also had some experience like that ,though it wasnt that severe because i later got supports, but one thing in me was that, i wasnt giving up , i was so determine to keep posting wether i get supported or not, my mindset was that " I need to post", i need to share my knowladge , that was what i was really interested on.

It's good to be Commited 😊.

Thank you for sharing this Sir , You Publish Some good Contents😊

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words. I hope someone will come across this post and will not repeat my mistakes.

Here at Steemit, the Nigerian community is numerous. I assume that one of your compatriots quickly noticed you and gave some useful advice :-)

I wish success to your fundraising project for the installation of solar panels. You dare to do this at a difficult time when the price of STEEM is low. But I'm sure you will succeed!

Thank you so much for your wishes, it means alot to me.

And i'm sure many Users will Come accross this post and they will read it as i read too.

Definitely in xpilar you find great adventures in photography, artists and writers, who intimidate but make you strong to continue and learn from them, without a doubt it has a lot to offer!

Saludos y Éxitos

 2 years ago 

Yes, I agree with you :-)

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you @o1eh for your kind words

Мені нічого дискретитуючого WOX не надсилали, але також скажу: це дуже хороше ком'юніті :) Я потрапила у нього майже зі старту – завдяки фотоконкурсам axeman.

 2 years ago 

Я потрапила у нього майже зі старту – завдяки фотоконкурсам axeman

То ви займаєтеся фотографією?

Ну як, кожен зі смартфоном в руках вже фотограф😆🙈

After that, no misinformation will make me change my positive opinion of the WORLD OF XPILAR community, and @xpilar personally.

Я вам верю...как в стихах Долматовского: "И сплетник с рыбьими глазами, он столько слышал, ну и что ж? А вы теперь проверьте сами и оправдайте, если ложь...
Здравствуйте! Спасибо вам за вас! ☀️

Кстати, я подумаю о постах своих... В них много фотографий)) Да и текста иногда тоже...

 2 years ago 

Кстати, я подумаю о постах своих... В них много фотографий)) Да и текста иногда тоже...

Ваші дописи щирі і чесні. Нема про що думати, вони і так бездоганні 👍

It was fun to read your origin story. Your experience is instructive. I hope you are fine. May the miracles be with you 🪄

 2 years ago 

Thank you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18