MY ART WORK (Drawing of The Great Mohamed Ali)//FLOAT LIKE A BUTTER FLY AND STING LIKE A BEE..

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

MOHAMMAD ALI

Float like a butterfly and sting like a bee

IMG_20220727_151453_1.jpg

Greetings:

Good evening to my lovely followers @worldofxpilar and @steemit as a whole,I hope we are doing good.

ABOUT MY ART WORK:

.on this segment I decided to create something new with my art by bringing back the past to the present ..by making a wonderful art work of a great boxing legend who is known by name as "THE GREAT ALI"As his supporters may call him .
Ali was born from a poor African American family background which he struggled so hard till his days of greener pastures
Back in the days ALI was the greatest in his time where he won so many title that made most of his rivals scared of fighting him. I must say I would have loved to tell more about Ali but I don't really know much about him .
Anyways while creating this wonderful art I tried in my possible best to make sure I took different photo shoot of my work in progress
which as you go down this text are some photo shoots from a step by step process.

1st step (outline):

This is actually the first step we always take at this stage i created a grid line to make sure my drawing was in a right proportion from reference picture,after that I had to start making the sketch of my drawing real quick so I could jump into the next step.

IMG_20220718_142951.jpg

2nd step: Confidence building

I call this stage confidence building because at this stage was kind of confused or I should say,I was kind of scared on where and how to continue so I had to just start from a place where I feel was an easy part which I believe encouraged to continue with the work .

IMG_20220718_152321_1.jpg

3rd step:

If you can observe carefully you will be able to understand that from the face of this drawing and to the body is a kind of blued expression which I had to carefully use my soft painting brush to the skin layer of the body.

IMG_20220719_150249.jpg

4th step:

I continued with the same process from step 3 which I was able to conclude till I enter step 5

IMG_20220720_105417.jpg

5th step:

At this stage, I had to respect the law of light and dark by making sure I made a good layer of blending with my brush and charcoal and powder, which after that I started making its details on the skin which wasn't easy I must say.

IMG_20220722_131748_1.jpg

6th step:

I made sure I created my first layer of shading before taking out the details step by step,just like I did at 5th stage.
IMG_20220724_103036.jpg

7th step:

At this point I was already done with the hand which is the main objective of this drawing,so at this point I continued by making sure I created a good impression on the abs by using enough charcoal powder on the concentrated part.

IMG_20220726_230756_1.jpg

8th step:

Actually I was done with the drawing but I always have to make my finishing to be cool because in everything we do finishing matters.

IMG_20220727_120522.jpg

9th step: Finishing

At this point I had to add something representing the title:float like a butterfly and sting like a bee by creating a combination of a butterfly and a bee to make it look unique and creative.i used a poster colour and a broom stick that i used as my painting brush because I had no small painting brush for small drawing.
IMG_20220727_151446_1.jpg

TITLE:

Mohammad Ali (float like a 🦋 and sting like a 🐝)

DURATION:

*1week and 4days.

TOOLS USED:

  • Niddle point paper
  • Soft painting brush
  • Soft Charcoal pencil
  • Blending stump
  • Mono zero eraser &skin tints pastel pencil ( for details)
  • Soft eraser
  • Poster colour (orange, black and yellow)
  • Broom stick

SIZE:

  • 16"24

CAMERA TYPE:

  • Redmi9a.

    Thanks for going through my post 🙌

Sort:  

The details of the punch are very realistic and I also liked the blur of the boxer Mohamed Ali.

Thanks for going through my post 🙌 I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59972.21
ETH 2389.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42