You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 19th Century Itinerant Painter Deborah Goldsmith Makes Throop Swoon

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Guao!! Formidable, que cartas más asombrosas y valientes, fueron muy honestos, me encantaron, yo quiero que se me declaren así 😂 aunque tal vez corra 🤔 pero creo que insistir sin duda es clave.
Asombrosa la genealogía, yo llego hasta mi abuela no más jajaja
Saludos amigo☺️

Sort:  

My great grandfather engineered roads during the spring, summer and autumn. In winter he spent hours writing letters and amassing information about the family. For instance in one box I have over a hundred wedding announcements and invitations, and even more funeral flower cards. Take one for instance: Back in 1927, a Guggenheim family sent their sympathies to my great uncle on the loss of my great great grandmother. The Guggenheims!
In my family, the apple falls 1000 miles from the tree. I’ve been known to eat out of a can:)
Thank you so much for reading!

Ese era un buen pasatiempo, pensé que sólo las mujeres guardabamos cuántas notas nos dan 😆 Aunque jamás le ganaré a tu abuelo.
(Yo tengo guardadas 3 invitaciones a boda y 2 graduaciones) 😬
No sabía que había manzanas en latas!! 😯 Si es un refrán no lo entendí 😂.
A mi me gusta el durazno en almibar 😃

Oh idioms!
They don’t translate well:)
The saying goes, “the apple (son or daughter) does not fall too far from the tree (father or mother)”.
I meant that I am not a Guggenheim, that I am NOT rich, because the apple fell from the tree and rolled 1,000 miles away, and I have been known to “eat out of a can” like a rail yard hobo from days of old:)
Peaches in syrup... Too much sugar for me. I’d be bouncing off the walls!

Jajajaja que gracioso!!!
A mi se me tradujo de esta forma: "como la manzana cae lejos del árbol, las como de una lata" (espero se traduzca bien)
😂 Y me pareció algo raro, por eso dije lo del durazno 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42