You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be cautious about Abuse Identity Fraud Steem/ Hive/Blurt

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Thanks a lot for this information. It is very useful. I will try and create account in blurt if they have not already done so to forestall future occurrences. I don't even care if my username is blacklisted in hive or not. It is not my problem because I have not even dreamed to be there in the first place. I sincerely appreciate @the-gorilla who acted with urgency. Thanks once more dear @stef1, I am grateful

Sort:  

You are welcome and I am glad that everything was stopped at early beginning, that is a horrible feeling of being so powerless to be in such situation. Because you are often involved with newcomers that is another opportunity to share that with newbies :)

Sure my friend. I was really powerless but you all made me strong again.

I will surely share it with newcomers.

I just tried to create account in blurt and it appears they pay for creating account.

Screenshot_20220615-171133.jpg

When it was created our accounts of the users who were there before were automatically cloned so we had them without doing anything.

I did not know that you should pay to create an account but maybe @the-gorilla knows.

Alright, I will try to see what I can do about it. I appreciate your prompt response

I have just created the account on blurt. I paid 3 steem for that. Thanks a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50