Shooting on film

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

I own several film cameras, and this is one of them. A relatively common model, the Asahi Spotmatic ended up at home almost by accident when I bought a vintage lens. I was not looking for a body, given that I was only using digital cameras. One beautiful day I realised that I wanted to try how photography was done back in the old days. At first, I thought it would be just a single attempt, maybe just one roll, and that will be it... Well, several years and some 100 rolls later, I can say that it is here to stay.

Light painting turned out to be a nice way to show the beauty of this camera.

image.png

image.png

image.png

CameraPentax K3-II
LensHelios 58mm f/2
SubjectAsahi Pentax Spotmatic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32