An alien world on a planet far awaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Will you believe me if I told you that this picture is not made in Photoshop? I did post-process it, of course, but I only set the white point to be on the trees. I know that some of you are already thinking that this wouldn't be enough to create this photo. And you are right. I used a camera whose IR filter is removed from the sensor. There is one more trick. This isn't an ordinary multispectral photo. I also used an orange filter. The trees appear pink straight from the camera but when I tested setting them to white, the sky turned bright yellow.

This photo is my entry to the contest

The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #121

image.png

CameraCanon 60D
LensZenit 16mm f/3.5
Post-processingLightroom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66