Digital portrait | Butterfly and Roses

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello everyone, hope you are well!

Today I am posting an older portrait done with Corel Painter. There's no deep meaning to it, I just had this idea to draw a woman with butterflies on her eyes. I was inspired after seeing a couple of pictures on Pinterest, this one in particular. I unfortunately couldn't find who the photographer/artist was, but I thought it was a very beautiful eerie portrait, and I wanted to try and recreate this kind of atmosphere in my painting.
I decided to use a simple and muted color palette, only adding a touch of gold to highlight some details on her face, nails and roses, which created a contrast with the grey/silver butterflies and hair.

Let me know your thoughts and thanks for viewing :)

Butterfly.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @nausinesaa, I have noticed you and your digital art, it looks really great.

Unfortunately, we often have the situation when users may use the Identity of such Artists and post as they are the Artist also displaying their works.

I have dropped you a message in Instagram, if you would kindly just reply me in Instagram to confirm that you are the real Artist that will be great.

Thanks,

 3 years ago 

Hi, thanks for contacting me. I just sent you a dm!

Hi back, thank you for your confirmation and really appreciate you for that. I have made you little label so that the Curators also know that you are the real Artist.

Our community is really large and we have many Professional Artists, the easiest way to let people to know you is dropping comments to the posts that you like. You can visit our Magazine that we do every 2d day, many users are there for a long time.

We would be glad if you keep active.

Also there a nice initiative that started by our Admin @xpilar, I leave a link. See you soon :) @stef1 for project @art-venture

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your support and advice, I really appreciate it! I will definitely check ou this initiative, that looks awesome! See you :)

 3 years ago 

I really liked your painting technique and style. Your paintings arouse a feeling of mysterious, strong, and independent women :)

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for your lovely comment, I really appreciate it! :)

Love this style of painting. Love your style :P

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80