Digital illustration | Blood will have blood [Power up 100%]steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello everyone! Today I am sharing with you one of my most recent illustrations, and maybe my favorite.
It is a bit more ominous than what I usually do. It was inspired by this beautiful picture of Lady Macbeth, played by Marion Cotillard, in one of the movie adaptations of MacBeth.

Blood_Will_Have_Blood_.jpg

I absolutely loved her hairstyle and headpiece, so I kept it quite similar, except for the veil that I thought obscured her features. In terms of makeup, in the picture, she is wearing some kind of blue paint around her eyes, but I decided to go with black as I felt it would suit better with the color palette I used.
I wanted this character to be powerful and ruthless, and I think her gaze as well as the dagger and skull showcase that. I only realized after I completed the drawing that I shouldn't have drawn the mandible of the skull, as it is not very realistic that it would hold by itself without some sort of support, but let's just say it is some kind of witchcraft ^^
From the get go I knew that I would draw red crows around her. Wether it is true or not, many cultures associated these birds will ill omens and I thought it complemented the atmosphere of the drawing very well.

Thanks for viewing =)

Capture d’écran 2021-09-17 à 16.35.55.png

Capture d’écran 2021-09-17 à 16.36.51.png

Capture d’écran 2021-09-17 à 17.06.32.png

Capture d’écran 2021-09-17 à 16.38.33.png

Capture d’écran 2021-09-17 à 17.07.12.png

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65