You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diary Game Project: is it easy to write a diary?

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

You nailed it my dear. When I read some of the Diary posts I feel sorry for Steemit and in the direction it's going. People write things like, I woke up in morning, I brushed my teeth, I combed my hair and blah blah and guess what they get voted very well, against those who come up with some real good content on the table. Sometimes when you have had a meaningful day it is good to write a Diary to bring in some value to your content, otherwise I did this and that is shit which I do not shy off to say is a very low and poor quality content.
I do not want to lose hope on Steemit, but there are times when I feel there is no value for quality posts here. I do feel bad when sometimes my such good travel content and other content never gets a good vote against someone who writes any crap any gets a 100$ vote, but now I am turning a blind eye on all of this and just focusing on the people who support me and I support them as well.

Sort:  

Since I was a child I remember my friends were writing their Diary, that is very girly thing. I was very jealous because I did not know how to make an interesting diary and just gave up. I always had respect for such people. When Diary game started here I was very excited because it was something where one could report about their highlights of the day. It is a shame that it has taken the majority of the produced posts and curators concentrating on those tags more than on any others. It would be good to discover new topics, new users and just support them because of their uniqueness, that may help to create diversity and colourful mix.

@nainaztengra I'm about to make a lengthier comment on this topic (I lost most of yesterday and wasn't available, so I am just finding it now) but wanted to respond specifically to

I am turning a blind eye on all of this and just focusing on the people who support me and I support them as well.

I'm not sure "turning a blind eye" is the best approach. As with politics, which I mostly stay away from in general, ignoring the issues can let them fester. On the other hand though, I firmly believe from a personal standpoint, focusing on making your own content for the users (current or future) that enjoy what you have to offer is the best strategy to grow. There are so many people out there and we'll never please them all.

I think it's important to call out issues as we see them, as @stef1 is doing with this post. For most of us though, the optimal contribution we can make to furthering the platform is to just keep creating the best content we can and support those like @stef1 that push for higher change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42